You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scissor arches and chained library at the Wells Cathedral in UK

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Cathedrals are some of the best architectural projects of humanity and hold so much history in each brick. Those arches are amazing. And the library is an interesting thing. I thought chains on books was a sort of fiction idea. It is interesting to see it was actually a thing.

Sort:  

I'm not religious, but I really like visiting cathedrals as I'm always fascinated by how our predecessors can build such magnificent buildings centuries ago without any technology. It's just mind boggling!!

Hey, neither am I. Architecture is an interesting milestone of human progress. We are always building things that last for centuries and astonishea the future generations. I can relate to that feeling. It's incredible!