You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The prancing horse

in Pinmapple4 years ago

You already know I love Ducati (Ferrari too for that matter). Lambo is just impressive but Ferrari and Ducati have heart AND Soul. The sound of a Duc or a flat Ferrari will just stop me.

I never name my motorcycles. Connie is a generic term for the model. But I named my Ducati. Pato Rojo. Red Duck.
pato rojo wallpaper.jpg

Sort:  

I've never owned a Ducati, I'm a Yamaha man, but I've ridden a few and enjoyed them, there's something passionate about them, like Ferrari too I guess. Nice bikes. Oh, I rode an Aprilia RSV Mille 1000 a couple times too...Pretty bloody awesome also. Something with those Italians mate, they build passion into their vehicles and bikes somehow.

How many have you owned?

Just the one. Not saying there won't be another :)

Moto Guzi? I've had people tell me if I ever buy one I'll never be without one. Even Vespa. I have a friend that commutes on a Vespa and saves her Harley Davidson for the weekend :)

I've owned just two Yamaha. My first bike was an 80cc trail bike, and I had a Venture Royale for about 8 years and 150,000 miles. I took some serious trips on that beast. I'd say Kawasaki and Suzuki have been my go to makers. I have one of each now.... I've had a few Hondas and one Triumph. That fucker made me a mechanic :) But damn it was fun to ride in the late 60s. I loved it until I rode a friends KZ1 and I was all done with low and slow.

I like the Triumph Street Cup...You seen it?

https://www.topspeed.com/motorcycles/motorcycle-reviews/triumph/2017-2019-triumph-street-cup-ar170875.html

If was buying a bike today I think it would be this. (Hope this page loads, it's an Aussie page.)

https://www.indianmotorcycle.com.au/scout-bobber/

Triumph has done so good with the retro/modern look. They are like jewelry. That is a serious good looking motorcycle.

I love the Indians. That scout looks nasty.

Yeah, that scout bobber haunts my dreams. So bad ass. Maybe one day. See the price here? $20k. New R1 is $24k...I know what I'd choose, as much as I love the R1, Indian every day of the week.