You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's travel together #156 - Pestera La Adam (Adam's Cave)

in Pinmapple4 years ago

Wow. That is just spectacular. The two big caverns in this part of the world are in arid dry country that wasn't always that way.

I'm not entirely comfortable underground, but I go in if I can. I suspect the 40 cm entry would beat me. It's impressive that there have been modern humans there for 100,000 years.

That tower just standing there intrigues me. I can understand why a site like the cave isn't published (Karchner Caverns here in Arizona were kept more or less secret for about 40 years while the scientists had their time) but that tower probably should have an identifier.

Thanks for a great look at a different part of your country. I look forward to more of your time at the beach :)

Sort:  

That's nice! They kept this cave a secret for also a long while thinking that it was there for more than 100,000 years and just in 1995 it started having people to explore it.

I can totally understand you about that 40 cm gallery lol, as I did skip it by myself too even though I've found myself going through some very narrow entries in the caves.

The tower is a big mystery which hopefully I'll find its story in the future! lol

Thank you so much for checking the post out! I can't wait to share the stories of the following natural gems discovered :)