Destressing Amidst Pandemic at TOPS LOOKOUT CEBU

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

We all have stories to tell when the pandemic started in our country, here's mine. At least one of them. ☺️

Last night I was trying to check my Photo gallery to do some clean-up, however, I have a lot of photos almost four thousand of them. And I thought of sharing them here each event that happened behind those photos before I could at least delete and declutter them.

When the Covid19 pandemic hit the country in early 2020, we were all frightened. It affected all of us in every aspect. Many have died, some lost their loved ones, others lost their jobs, people were isolated in their respective homes hindered us to go other places other than the four corners of our rooms or houses which triggered stress, anxiety, and depression caused by this saddening event in human history.

I was in Cebu City back then, continuously working, and was luckily chosen to be working safely from home when the pandemic started. However, it made me bored, isolated, and alone in my rented room. On normal days, I woke up 2 hours ahead of my shift to prepare for work then walk heading to our building since it was just a walking distance from the place where I'm renting and after work, I occasionally go places to eat together with my workmates. On weekends, we often plan to go to some popular tourist spots in Cebu, which Cebu is known to have a lot of it. It all drifted and changed when Covid19 hit.

The routine that I used to do normally shifted into more dull and repetitive moments. I’ve also had a fair share of experiencing stress and loneliness like others did since I was living alone and away from my family. It would have been easier for me to divert those feelings if I could travel and take a break not doing the same thing in the corner of where I was staying.

A few months from the time pandemic started, from enhanced community quarantine where most places to go to are closed due to a strict protocol, I was already anxious. Later on, the government lowered its strictness for a while and that's when I was able to go outside, breathe, and put myself together.

My friend Vince accompanied me and we went to TOPS LOOKOUT CEBU located at Cebu Tops Road, Busay, Cebu City.

Here are some of the snaps from that place ⬇️

Looking at the whole City of Cebu thinking, when will this end and get back to normal? when will this world get healed?

This is the part that I mostly love about this place. Those walls and the arc-like hallway, it's very instagramable👏🏽 on the other hand, the spot where my friend and I shared our thoughts and feelings of being away from our families during pandemic

My friend and I then had a pizza 🍕 comfort food it is


The day didn't end there yet because after my friend and I parted ways from Tops, I then went to Santo Niño Church to light a candle for my mother. Aside from feeling stressed and alone at that time. I also had a dream which made me more anxious, I dreamed that my mother died and it was a drastic feeling. I called my mother right away to ask her how she was and I told her about my dream, I was crying while telling her. She calmed me down and told me to visit the church and pray for her. She also assured me that it will not happen since I already told her (it's like a belief that once you dreamed of something bad, you should tell it to someone or the person so it will not happen). With all the things going on with me or with all of us during pandemic, at the end of the day, it is HE our God Almighty whom we can lean on to and surrender everything to be in peace.

My boyfriend accompanied me to the church and prayed with me.

I've been missing Cebu lately and most of my photos are in Cebu spots, I'll be posting them more often so I could share it with you guys. Thanks for dropping by 💖

Cheers,
Mary 🌷


FacebookInstagram

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hahaaha pandemic has hit us so hard but life must go on and enjoy the moment we have with friends and family. 🥰😘

I totally agree with this te @explorewithsasha

So labaaan lang ta 🥰

Congratulations @blesseddamsel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.
You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 14
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Love your photography. Greetings from Nueva Ecija!

Awwweee thank you po @afterglow stay safe po there in Nuevo Ecija 🙏🏽

We all have stories to tell when the pandemic started in our country, here's mine. At least one of them.

We have tons! and it changed us forever. Some of us are still traumatized by it some are still coping and healing. But overall, it is life-changing! Thank you for sharing your story!

Agree kaayo @asasiklause very traumatizing gyud. It made us realize and learn new things pud.

Yeah. Mao jd. those realizations are very useful in our daily lives now!

Such beautiful views at tops and you look absolutely beautiful with that black dress and top 😍

Hoooooaaay hahahahaha @lifewithera salamat memsh 😍❤️

!discovery 20


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

:) i was expecting like 10x more pics.. :P that is a smart way to save your pic tho.. post about em.. i got many on here that i would've lost by now if not on the blockchain.

Hahaha grabe naman sa 10x @chinito, I’m enjoying this haven so far 😂

I'm glad you were able to de-stress after the pandemic hitting us hard. And great photos at Tops! Gosh, I've been there a couple of times but never had photos looking just as good as yours! 😁😊