Camp Avenue: Getting Some Bohemian Camp Vibe

in Pinmapplelast year



clgajhs7b019wbpszdbhxaigg_campavenue.webp
Nipa huts for rent inside the camp
clgajhqvh017o37szagds2ep7_6.webp
The camp logo painted on bamboo fence
clgajifjf016qazsz6nm3e98k_4.webp
Hammock
clgajikd901838qsz3h8c5pjf_5.webp
Bohemian-inspired decors
clgajj21z019h0psz5fkh4k5y_339167476_2931236203674546_272083524256254703_n.webp
More nipa huts
clgajj7l7018p9fsz1yum00r5_7.webp
Tents for rent
clgajjqvv017q3ksz8cos8ivj_3.webp
Camping area
clgajjtd900wg8dsz93l05loq_339479632_634152165217929_7103195516757485056_n.webp
My daughter getting some sun
clgajkcrj01c84asz6hlk56op_2.webp
DJ's area
clgajkign01bwaksz435pcnlm_1.webp
Dining

My friends from Baguio City came down to La Union in the middle of Holy Week to get some beach vibes. I had to meet them at a restaurant a short drive from our home. We went straight ahead after eating lunch to find a good spot where we could swim and leave our belongings. We started looking for affordable, good cottages in the area and came across Camp Avenue. Even though I've been here before, I have to show my friends what it looks like.

One of the treasures of my province, La Union, when it comes to camping is Camp Avenue. Camp Avenue is a beach resort here in my town, Barangay Taboc, San Juan, that is a secret away from Elyu (L.U. - La Union) crowd's usual gathering spot. If you're coming from the south, like Manila, taking the left turn to get to the resort entrance from the highway is a steep slope, so getting to this beach destination can be quite challenging.

When you get to the place, you'll be taken aback by the resort's decor, which is hidden in the bushy roadside with hammocks before the entrance. In addition, there is parking at the resort, though it can be difficult to find a spot other than the previously mentioned vehicle dive from the highway. Back to the styles of the retreat, it flaunts a bohemian vibe, with gorgeous hippy resort's access to amenities. When I first visited the place years ago, I was immediately drawn in by what appeared to be hanging runes, recycled glass bottles, and other related items. I just thought it was soulfully fantastic.

As you go along from the reception area, you can see a couple of nipa huts for rent. Some have air-conditioning and I think some only have fans on it. Regardless, they are all pretty. There is also a huge dining area next to a bar. It is very cozy and exudes the laid-back atmosphere that draws people here in the first place. Another thing is that you can walk to the beach in a few minutes! Additionally, there is a native-made gathering space that can be reached by ascending the stairs (forgot to take photos since we were busy looking around). A few bougainvillea plants are also planted around the place that makes it more attractive.

Although we decided to transfer to another spot somewhere in the surfing area, the place have good vibes and location. Must visit.

⊱ღ One love ⊱ღ
@bloghound

Published:
April 10, 2023 4:00 pm PST
In between the farm and the beach
Philippines

(All texts, photos and videos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise - Please DO NOT Copy)

Copyright @bloghound 2023. All rights reserved.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @bloghound ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hello there. @bloghound
That place looks great , like no one is in a hurry there. I've been seeing more and more ads for tourism in P.I.s
My brother lived there for many many years. 1st he was there with the Navy. Retired and came back to the US. Couldn't get his groove here so he went back. He told me how beautiful the place is. I'm glad you had a great time !

Oh, hi there, @jeridawn, my friend. Indeed, the Philippines is awesome. I am seeing more and more foreigners coming here to visit. You should come and see the country sometime!

Hi @bloghound
Yes, I'd love to go visit. But only with my Sister -in-law. She's not from the main Island, not sure where. But I know my Bro lived outside of Angeles City.

Oh, Angeles! That's about 4-hr drive from my place!

Wow what a small world. Well my brother passed a few months ago so he's not even there hasn't been in a few years. Ever since he started getting sick he and his little family came back to the States for that very reason. They actually had no plans on coming back here but life has a way of changing things. Have a great week take care .

I'm sorry to hear that 🙏 Sending love!

Thank you my friend @bloghound
That's really sweet of you.
He was really blessed to have had such an amazing wife and kids. He knew that he had very little time left, so he made the most of it that he could for his wife and kids.

Ang ganda dyan sis. Malapit lang sa inyo?

Indeed, sis. Yes, sis. Malapit lang :)

I love the place, mommy

Looks like a good time and a very much place to check out. Oh that hammock is calling my name. Can you hear it calling me? "Big Bro, get in me" haha. Something tells me not many fit my lengthy frame, haha.

Hey, big bro. Hammock is the key haha. That's my favorite too!!!!
Lol I can imagine. My husband used to tell me the same thing when he was here in the Philippines. You guys are way too tall for this midget stuff lol

Haha that's was my first thought. Could I fit or do I have to be in fetal position, hehe. Probably have to make do with the sand some how. Midget stuff 🤣😂🤣 you know some us tall guys like some small things :)

😂🤣🤣😂

It seems like a great place to hang out and a fun time to have, both of which are worth checking out. There is no doubt that even a quick trip to that location can immediately ease the strain on a worn-out spirit.

You bet @kirlos Thank you, my friend. It was worth stopping by.

Beautiful place kabsat. Is it expensive though mag camp dian?

Halu, kabsat. Wen mayat ken sakto lang. Tents nalaka lang overnight.

Laahh ang gaganda ateeee. Kelan kaya ako makaka pag elyu 🙈

Hehe you are welcome here anytime, sis!!

Your photos are so beautiful. I love to relax in places close to nature. Thank you for sharing @bloghound

Thank you so much @minhtrang 😊

wow! Grabe anag ganda dyan sisi , im sure dindayo yan ng mag kababayaan natin.

Thank you, sis. Daming turista nung Holy Week hehe.

sinulit talaga yata n mag kababayan natin sis, Minsan lang may long weekends

Truly, sis! 🙂

Love the secluded atmosphere. For sure, even a brief stay in that place can immediately calm down a weary soul.

Definitely, kuya. Been there several times. Thank you!

How much is the entrance fee, ading?🤗

Posted via D.Buzz

100 per head, kuya. Sabali pay jay rentaam nga nipa hut or tent.

Thanks, ading.🤗

Posted via D.Buzz

You're welcome, kuya!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png