My RE&E Journey in Auz & Te Waipounamu: Day 10/11, Laundry Day & Chill

in Pinmapple6 months ago

Day 10, and out of clean clothes. The common setup down here seems to be a washing machine and a clothesline. Lucky for me, the threat of rain didn't materialize, but we did get the strong winds that dried everything quickly.

IMG_3555.jpeg
We did have time for a beach romp, doing a double-take when I saw this large, smooth rock. Whale? Sea creature? MY mind would have got in many directions if I'd had a pint or two first.

IMG_3574.jpeg
Something that's fun to do is go to businesses that exist back in the states and compare. This collection of lamb cuts in offered by the local Costco, and I've only got one word for it: Jealous! Lamb in the states is horrible, and I'm taking every opportunity here to munch down the local meat.

IMG_3605.jpeg
Many of my friends down here are gin drinkers, as noted my their coaster. They really develop some lovely flavors. When a friend tried to sneak in an anise seed flavored on, it went straight in the dump bin. Licorice and gin? Never!

Sort:  

Sounds like a grand old time. Enjoy!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!