Have you been to Fantasy Kingdom?

in Pinmapple11 months ago

Hey guyz,

I'm with a travel blogpost in HIVE.

This time I'm going to talk about my day tour to Fantasy Kingdom of Bangladesh and that's in Asia.

If you wish to see some fantasies comes true then feel free to read this post all the way to the bottom line.

About The Tour
This is the second time that I've been to this place. The first time I went there that's when I was single and I went there with some friends maybe. And we spent all time in the water world at that time although I had this wish to try the theme park as well.

Now that I'm happily married and my wife wishes to visit the theme park as well, I asked an elder bro if they (he and his wife) wishes to join us and they didn't agree at first so we canceled the plan for the time being. And one day suddenly the wife asked my wife if we wish to go that day and we agreed. And yeah, the fun tour happened after all.

This as the entrance of the place or you may think palace after seeing such an entrance. There are two gates in the entrance, one for the theme park at the left and another one for the heritage park at the right.

I never saw anyone enter though the right gate, the heritage one and as far as I understand, this is just advertisement as everything is inside no matter which gate you use to enter. We did enter through the theme park gate of course but I'll show the heritage park area as well.

I forgot to take a photo of our entrance ticket but I can talk about that for sure.
There are various regular/single head packages like, 1. Fantasy Kingdom Entry Only - About 4.63 USD, 2. Fantasy Kingdom Entry + 10 rides - About 8.79 USD, 3. Fantasy Kingdom VIP Ticket - About 18.51 USD.

And there are more options like Family Package, Group Package, ETC and you may find the updated price details from here.

BTW, we bought the Fantasy Kingdom Entry + 10 rides for About 8.79 USD per person and we got a welcome ice cream with each ticket.


So, they have five options in the whole Fantasy Kingdom.

  1. Fantasy Kingdom:

    Source
    This is the Theme Park with a lot of rides and scenes. And this is where we stayed most of the times.
  2. Water Kingdom:

    Source
    This is the kingdom where you get wet with water rides and doing fun in a kingdom of water.
  3. Xtreme Racing

    Source
    Honestly I didn't know this service exists in Fantasy Kingdom otherwise I'd try this for sure and maybe I'll visit this place again just for trying this racing.
  4. Heritage Park

    Source
    This is the Heritage Park that's inside the Fantasy Kingdom and I guess it includes in the regular entrance fee (I didn't have proper time to check out the whole park which is why I'm a little confused about that and using the word "I guess").
  5. Resort Atlantis

    Source
    And I see there's a resort as well which is named Resort Atlantis. This resort should be a lot expensive.

Enough talking details. Now let's talk about our experience.

Fantasy Kingdom: Them Park

After entering through the entrance we started walking straight and found this fountain where two kids (artificial kids as you can see) were welcoming use (not only us actually, lol).

Then this giant Ferry's Wheel caught my eyes and reminded me of the Ferry's Wheel of GTA V that we see in Vespucci Beach although this one is a lot smaller that the one stays in USA.

We left Ferry's Wheel in bucket and went ahead of looking something extreme first. As we went there a little late and we had a limited time for staying there, we had to hurry for trying the extreme rides first.

There's a lazy crocodile caged beside a magical tap. I say that's a magical tap cause you'll see the tap was floating in open air while flowing waters below.

Here, check them out now with even more closely. I captured these pictures when we were leaving and it was dark already.

Well after walking for a moment, there we see another big gate of Fantasy Kingdom which is the gate of theme park. We were at the Heritage Park all this time and now we're entering the theme park. Let's get inside first and talk later, shall we.

Fantasy Kingdom Complex:

Wait, wait, wait. Don't you wish to checkout the board of Fantasy Kingdom Complex that talks about everything we get to see in there? Here, it is. Check it out, will ya?

Found this nice place after entering the big gate and this looks like the perfect spot to take some selfies and of course we did some photoshoots there otherwise how we'd let our friends know where we were, right?

Directory:

And this is a small map of the whole place. This map shows where all the rides are and its a map of the theme park only.

Dino Plaza:

This is Dino Plaza where we get to see some artificial dinosaurs. And there I saw some tiny lively dinosaurs at the feet of the big ones as well. Actually there were some ducks and I was poking them to be dinosaurs, lol.

Heritage Park:
I was amused of seeing some great creations in this park. I'm talking about some places of history of our country that can be found there in a compact size but with almost full details of the outside.

I didn't have the chance to see all of them in real but there I could see kind of 3D models of them.

  • Shait Gombuj Mosque:

This is a mosque of sixty domes that wields a great history of ancient times. This mosque situated in Bagerhat District of Bangladesh.

  • Puthia Palace:

This is Puthia Palace that's situated in Rajshahi District. Rajshahi is famous of a lot of things but we, regular peoples knows Rajshahi as the capital of mango for the good mangoes comes from that district and I didn't know such a fantastic place is there in Rajshahi as well.

  • National Monument:

This is the dummy of National Monument of Bangladesh which is situated in Savar, Dhaka.

The couple that went with us, told their family that they'd go visit this National Monument that day and didn't talk about visiting Fantasy Kingdom. So they started taking selfies placing the dummy monument behind them so they can show their family that they really went to the National Monument, lol.

  • National Assembly Building:

A master dummy of the National Assembly Building of Bangladesh. I've seen this place from a far for several times but never got to go near it as its a highly secured place. But I can get close to this dummy at least.

  • Kantajir Temple:

  • Chunakhola Mosque:
  • Ahsan Monjil

I saw this palace from outside the premises as I was there for my wedding market but I didn't get a chance and it was not a good time as well to get inside. This dummy looks so fantastic and I'd say this is even better than the real palace.

This place is so cool that even marvel heroes visited it in person as you can see here, yeah lol.

And this is something that may give you a feel of a caged prisoner and you can get that feel only though a picture and nothing else.

I didn't forget to take pictures of these beautiful flowers when I walked near them. The Heritage Park had so many more things to offer us but we didn't have enough to time to check them out as we had some extreme rides to try on.

And you need to check my next post if you wish to know how extreme our experience with those rides were.

I didn't forget to add the pinmapple code here in this post and I hope the rules was just to add the code here.

End of the post. Wait patiently for the next one, will you?

Peace.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That's great news. Thanks.

Congratulations @bong1011! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

it's quite pricey for a poor person like me hahah but i think it's worth the price 🧡

I understand but yeah I think it's worth the price with all those rides.

Well traveled. @tipu curate 8