You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moscow Metro Stations

in Pinmapple5 months ago

I see there are great sculptures and pictures and I bet each of them tells a story.
I've never been to an underground metro station, actually I've never been to any kinds of metro station till now and I don't think the metro stations in our country has such great things.

Sort:  

You are right, every sculpture probably has its own story. I am not from Moscow, but if there is someone here who is, I believe they will share that story with us :-) if you look at the dog's paw and muzzle on the sculpture with the soldier, you will see how polished it is. I didn't wait long to see that almost every third passer-by touched the dog either by the muzzle or the paw... there is something there...
I've been in several metros in European cities, but this is the biggest. Statistics show that more passengers are transported daily than London and New York together.