You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Penn Station Subs: Bringing Back Some Nostalgia

in Pinmapplelast year

I totally should have gotten my own. Probably my biggest regret from that whole trip! I am sure I would have been miserable if I had. Half a sandwich more than filled me up, but it just tasted so good I was craving more. I actually don't think I have ever had a proper Philly cheesesteak. I typically always go for the chicken options when presented with the choice. As I mentioned to someone else, it feels like a lot of the malls have been demolished and turned into outdoor malls. Most of the same stores, just in an outdoor setting. Which is fine, but it doesn't work so well in colder climates.

Sort:  

Our are stillnintact, looking lonely and feeling abandoned when you go inside. Im not sure which is worse!

I never get the chicken although I have tasted it. My mom used to make the Philly beef forvthe family, so thatvseemed right.

We still have traditional malls here too, but most of them have been foreclosed and re-bought several times.