From Venezuela to Las Vegas - My Story [ENG/ESP]

in Pinmapple3 months ago (edited)

Presentación Diapositivas Plan de Viaje de Vacaciones Scrapbook Beige y Ver_20240222_014855_0000.jpg

1000039321-01.jpeg

IMG_20231030_114156291-01.jpeg

IMG_20231030_182542969-01.jpeg

Hello to everyone in the Pinmapple community! Today I'm joining the community again, after some time away from the Hive platform. And this is where I will let you know (through posts), about some of the things that have happened in my life throughout all these months. So to begin with, I want to talk about my trip to Nevada, Las Vegas, a place I visited to see my sister who lives there and who I hadn't seen in person for two years. And the truth is that I never imagined the amount of experiences I could live and enjoy, out of my comfort zone. So join me in this experience.

I left Venezuela (from Caracas, Maiquetia) on the 28th of October. With all my nerves on edge, because I had never left the country before and I never thought I would ever do it (because I'm the type that prefers my home, rather than going anywhere). Here in Venezuela we have a name for that, "montuna", the translation would be something like a person who "doesn't know too much about the world" or who "doesn't leave his house". So the intrigue kept me in suspense. Not really knowing what was in store for me on this trip, how I would take it and what I would meet. Following the line above, the trip was scheduled to take place in several stops, so the first stop was Colombia. Arriving in Bogotá, I got lost in the airport as the directions were not very clear and I was like a fish out of water. When I finally figured it all out, I had time to relax while waiting for the next flight. I will tell you later about my experience in Colombia.

¡Hola a todos en la comunidad de Pinmapple! El día de hoy me uno de nuevo a la comunidad, luego de algún tiempo ausente en la plataforma de Hive. Y es aquí es dónde les haré saber (por medio de las publicaciones), sobre algunas de las cosas que han sucedido en mi vida a lo largo de todos estos meses. Así que para empezar quiero hablar sobre mi viaje a Nevada, Las Vegas, lugar que visite con motivo de ver a mi hermana quién reside allí y a quién tenía dos años sin ver en persona. Y la verdad es que nunca imaginé la cantidad de experiencias que podría vivir y disfrutar, fuera de mi zona de confort. Así que acompáñame en esta experiencia.

Salí de Venezuela (desde Caracas, Maiquetía) el día 28 de Octubre. Con todos los nervios en punta, pues nunca antes había salido del país y jamás pensé que lo llegaría a hacer (porque soy del tipo que prefiere su casa, antes que ir a cualquier lado). Aquí en Venezuela tenemos un nombre para eso, "montuna", la traducción vendría siendo algo así cómo una persona que "no conoce demasiado mundo" o que "no sale de su casa". Así que la intriga me tenía en suspenso. El no saber muy bien lo que me deparaba en ese viaje, cómo lo tomaría y qué conocería. Siguiendo la línea de arriba, el viaje estaba pautado para realizarse en varias escalas, por lo que la primera parada fue en Colombia. Llegando a Bogotá, me perdí en el aeropuerto pues las direcciones no eran muy claras y yo estaba cómo pez fuera del agua. Cuando finalmente dí con todo, tuve de tiempo de relajarme mientras esperaba el siguiente vuelo. Luego les hablaré sobre mi experiencia en Colombia.

IMG_20231030_185340138_HDR-01.jpeg

1000042466-01.jpeg

IMG_20231030_172135644.jpg

IMG_20231030_194350688_MP-01.jpeg

The next flight left in the early morning. From Colombia to Houston. It was the longest flight and I was able to sleep a bit more, but honestly, I was anxious. I arrived in Houston at around 7am (approximately) and the last flight, bound for Las Vegas, left at around 9am. So I was in a bit of a hurry to get out of all the protocol involved in going through immigration. However, it was a bit complicated to get in, as you know, it is not easy to enter the country, even if all your papers are in order. I entered as a Chilean and using a tourist visa. Although my entry into the country was not very pleasant, I managed to get on the plane in time. And it was there, finally, that I was able to finish resting and getting ready to arrive at my sister's house.

One thing I don't forget is that I tried to stay awake as long as I could so I could see the scenery. So whenever I woke up, I would look out the window to see the place. Like a little girl, trying not to miss anything of the event. I got some shots to remember and record the trip. Back to the story, I arrived in Las Vegas at about eleven in the morning. I was lost again (hahaha), but since I had already taken some morning about airports, I learned to ask for help from the staff working as a support for disabled passengers. With my bad English, the man understood me and helped me to look for my luggage. To my surprise, to get from one point to another, they use carriages (a small metro inside the airport). I picked up my bags and finally got out of there. I remember very well my first impressions; how cold it was, the people speaking English (especially a lady with a little girl whom she scolded), a soft drink machine, cars everywhere and the man who accompanied me until my sister arrived.

El siguiente vuelo salió en la madrugada. De Colombia a Houston. Fue el vuelo de mayor duración y ahí pude dormir un poco más aunque sinceramente, estaba ansiosa. Llegué a Houston a eso de las 7 de la mañana (aproximadamente) y el último vuelo, con destino a Las Vegas, salía a eso de las nueve de la mañana. Así que estaba un poco apurada por salir de todo el protocolo que involucra pasar por migración. Sin embargo, fue un poco complicado entrar, cómo sabrán, no es cosa fácil entrar al país, aún y cuando todos tus papeles están en regla. Entré como chilena y usando la visa de turista. Aunque no fue muy amena mi entrada al país, solvente la situación y logré abordar el avión a tiempo. Y es alli finalmente, que pude terminar de descansar y prepararme para llegar a casa de mi hermana.

Una cosa que no olvido, es que trate de permanecer despierta todo el tiempo que podía para poder ver el paisaje. Así que siempre que despertaba, me asomaba por la ventana para ver el lugar. Cómo una niña chiquita, tratando de no perderse nada del acontecimiento. Conseguí algunas tomas para recordar y registrar el viaje. Volviendo a la historia, llegue a Las Vegas a eso de las once de la mañana. Otra vez estaba perdida (jajaja), pero cómo ya había tomado algo de mañana sobre esto de los aeropuertos, aprendí a pedir ayuda al personal que trabaja cómo soporte para los pasajeros con discapacidad. Con mi mal inglés, el señor me entendió y me ayudó a buscar mis maletas. Para mí sorpresa, para llegar de un punto a otro, utilizan vagones (un metro pequeño dentro del aeropuerto). Recogí mis maletas y salí por fin de allí. Recuerdo muy bien mis primera impresiones; el frío que había, las personas hablando en inglés (sobre todo una señora con una niña pequeña a quién regañaba), una máquina de refrescos, carros por doquier y el señor que me acompañó hasta que mi hermana llegó.

1000042473-01.jpeg

1000042476-01.jpeg

1000042520-01.jpeg

IMG_20231031_080138569.jpg

When my sister finally arrived, I felt the trip was worth it. It was like seeing God. Maybe it sounds like an exaggeration, but for me who was not used to any of this (planes, suitcases, protocols, strange people, different language), it was really relieving. We stayed there for a while and laughed about all the crazy things that had happened because I left Venezuela intact but arrived in the United States emaciated. It was a two-day trip (approximately) and he invited me to lunch. All along the road I was hallucinating with the things I saw. At the end of the trip, I asked him to take me home because I was pretty exhausted. I took a good shower, ate and went to bed. That day was October 31st and I could hear the children talking and asking for candy, since it was Halloween. However, I didn't have the energy for that, so it will be for the next time.

Finally friends, this has been the first of many stories I have to tell you on this, my journey. I want to say that I try to be as accurate and honest as possible about the story, however, some time has passed and some things I have forgotten. Especially about sensations, talks, people and things like that. So I will try to remember everything as best as possible to bring each story well put together. Without further ado, thank you very much for stopping by and reading my blog. I won't disappear again, so you can count on me to come back. Best regards.

Cuando finalmente llegó mi hermana, sentí que el viaje había valido la pena. Fue cómo ver a Dios. Quizás parece una exageración, pero para mí que no estaba acostumbrada a nada de esto (aviones, maletas, protocolos, gente extraña, idioma diferente), fue realmente aliviador. Allí estuvimos un rato y nos reíamos de todas las locuras que habían sucedido porque yo salí de Venezuela intacta pero llegué a Estados Unidos demacrada. Fueron dos días de viaje (aproximadamente) Me invitó a comer. Por toda la carretera yo alucinaba con las cosas que veia. Ya a lo último, le pedí que fuéramos a casa porque estaba bastante agotada. Tome una buena ducha, comí y me acosté a dormir. Ese día era 31 de Octubre y podía escuchar a los niños hablando y pidiendo caramelos, ya que era Halloween. Sin embargo, no tenía energía para eso, así que será para una próxima oportunidad.

Finalmente amigos, esta ha sido la primera de muchas historias que tengo por contarles en este, mi viaje. Quiero decir que intento ser lo más precisa y honesta con respecto a la historia, sin embargo, ha pasado cierto tiempo y algunas cosas he olvidado. Sobre todo con respecto a sensaciones, charlas, personas y cosas por el estilo. Por lo que intentaré recordar lo mejor posible todo para traer bien armada cada historia. Sin más que decir, muchísimas gracias por pasar por aquí y leer mi blog. No volveré a desaparecer así que cuenten con que volveré. Un abrazo.

IMG_20231031_134600122.jpg

1000042530-01.jpeg

1000042554-01.jpeg

1000042558-01.jpeg

png_20221024_213734_0000.png

Sort:  

Maravillosa aventura viajera. A quienes nos gusta viajar, creo que siempre empezamos así, no queremos salir de casa, pero luego hay una energía que nos contamina de siempre tener deseos de viajar.

Maravillosa historia. Estar en aeropuertos da una sensación muy particular de miedo y libertad. Hasta tu próximo post. 🤘😎

Saludos Cesar. No pudiste describirlo, estar allí es tener una sensación de miedo y libertad. Cómo si las posibilidades fueran muchas. Y tienes razón, en cierto punto, comienza a agradar el hecho de hacer viajes. Gracias por leer mi historia, pronto actualizaré más al respecto. Un abrazo.

Excellent!

Saludos Emilio, tanto tiempo sin saber de usted. Gracias por pasar por aquí, un abrazo.

Hi there, great to see you post from the Pinmapple community. Please note our main community rule is that all travel posts must be pinned on pinmapple, https://pinmapple.com/ as stated on the community page. In order to get your post on Pinmapple, just click on the 'get code' at the top of the map and follow the instructions or check out the FAQ to get your post on the map. Cheers

Hi thanks for the information, but if I had put the map code but I will check if I made a mistake.

Hello @ccc!... It's a pleasure hear from you again!... I wish you all the success in the world and I send you my blessings!... A big hug!... And... What a wonderful post! WOW! ...The aerial photos are apotheosis!... BRAVO!

!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

@carminasalazarte! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (1/5)

Greetings Jesus, wow, I am also very happy to hear from you again. It's been a long time since I've been here. Yes, it's been crazy and in some ways I still don't believe this adventure. Thanks for your support, a giant hug.

Has sido votado por

PROYECTO ENLACE

'Conectando Ideas y Comunidades'

PROYECTO ENLACE es un proyecto de curación de habla hispana enfocado en recompensar contenido de calidad y apoyar autores en su proceso de crecimiento en HIVE.

Creemos y apostamos por el futuro de esta gran plataforma, y estamos muy emocionados de poder hacerla crecer junto a esta comunidad. Así que te invitamos a publicar en nuestra COMUNIDAD y estar atento a todas las actividades que tenemos preparadas y que estaremos publicando en breve.

¿QUIERES AUTOMATIZAR TUS GANANCIAS DE CURACIÓN? SE PARTE DEL PROYECTO ENLACE APOYANDO A NUESTRO TRAIL EN HIVE.VOTE INGRESA AQUÍ PARA CONOCER LOS DETALLES.

¿QUIERES INVERTIR ENLACE? DESCUBRE COMO HACERLO Y GENERAR INGRESOS DE FORMA SEMANAL MEDIANTE TU DELEGACIÓN DE HP AQUÍ TE EXPLICAMOS COMO.

Te invitamos a participar en nuestro servidor de Discord: https://discord.gg/3S9y7BbWfS

Atentamente

EQUIPO ENLACE 2024


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

https://reddit.com/r/blogs/comments/1axemy4/from_venezuela_to_las_vegas_story_engesp/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord