Famous Uluwatu Beach And Single Fin, Bali

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

Hullo my lovelies! It is another Bali travel post again. Finally dry season. Means, beach day! I went to the beach that located in Uluwatu. The beach is not really big but you still can chill there. Mostly people go there to surfing. Also 'rocky'. You have to watch your step or ask your date to hold your hands. No date? Go there with friends? Or even by yourself? Well... The water is quite calm near the beach so you still can swim and chill.

Uluwatu beach

These are the views to go to the beach. I'm okay with the road actually. Compare to other beaches, this route on thie beach is not too extreme and exhausting. Other beaches has many stairs. And it is all just stairs. But as you can see here there are few stores (handicrafts, surf store) and also warungs (local restaurants) so you can always stop by everytime you feel tired and check what they have.

 " " \"8040B6C4-ADCD-4A65-89DC-985DF3D8429E.JPEG\"""

 " " \"IMG-7354.jpg\"""

We finally arrived on the last stairs. You can see the cave that gonna lead us to go to the beach. It is so pretty. But you gotta be careful if you got some snacks on you, you better keep it in your bag because there are some monkeys hanging out on this stairs. Funny thing happened when me and friends about to go up, i have the trash (chips, coke) on my hand and this one fat monkey came up to me and just took the trash away. I was so shocked I thought they gonna fight me because they dont like my vibe. LOL. Monkeys in Bali are cute but I just sometimes cant handle their sassiness.

 " " \"IMG-7285.jpg\"""

The beach! It is not a type of big beach that has many spots to sunbathing or chilling. Too rocky Imma say.

 " " \"IMG-7283.jpg\"""

You can chill or put your stuff here in the little cave.

 " " \"IMG-6843.jpg\"""

Here is me and the view ❤  " "IMG-8310.jpg""

 " " \"IMG-7284.jpg\"""

Single Fin

After we chilled and got some sun at the beach, we going back up and had some juices at a restaurant/beach club called Single Fin. It is up at the entrance to the beach. So if you dont want to go down and just want to chill or have lunch, you can just go to Single Finn. The view from up there is amazing. View in Bali always amazing and amazed me. Here are some pics I took at Single Fin. Enjoy the view.

 " " \"IMG-6853.jpg\"""

 " " \"IMG-6864.JPG\"""

 " " \"1905B27D-61AF-4F4D-9580-473FA2CACC87.JPEG\"""

They also has this pool. I was actually want to jump in but the staff said it is only open for the weekend. " " \"IMG-6867.jpg\"""

We had our pineapple mixes berries fresh juices while enjoying the view. Yum

 " " \"IMG-6869.jpg\"""

Here is the menu. I think the price is just the same as common restaurant or cafe in Canggu or Seminyak.

 " " \"9434A61A-E8B3-47BF-B654-9A1C73F54C8A.JPEG\"""

This is the spot for the pros. Even Kelly Slater was there last year. The view of the surfers on the waves. OMG.

 " " \"IMG-6857.JPG\"""

 " " \"IMG-6876.jpg\"""The bathroom is cute too.

 " " \"IMG-6877.jpg\"""

The parking area.

 " " \"IMG-7282.jpg\"""

That's all my Uluwatu trip. I always enjoy being there. There are still some beaches I haven't visit yet. I will surely take some pictures when I'm back to Uluwatu. Let me show you how beautiful this island is. Now time for the ratings!

Chacha rating:

A. Atmosphere: 10/10
Uluwatu is always beautiful to please my eyes😻

B. Romance 10/10
Bring your date to the beach is always the best decision. Chilling with bae aww.

C. Shut up and take my money 8/10
As I always said the stores here sell similar stuff.

D. Location 7/10
Well, if you based in Canggu or Seminyak it will take 45minutes til an hour to get there. It is a bit an effort but it will paid I promise. Also the way to go to the beach is not that hard and extreme compared to other beaches in Uluwatu.

E. Chacha feed 8/10
The drinks at Single Finn is good. Fresh. I didn't try the food but my friends said it's pretty good.

I hope you all enjoy the view of the picture I've taken this time. I visit Uluwatu pretty often and I will never get bored of it. Beach is always a perfect option to go with friends, family and bae. If you love me please support me by give me upvotes and let me know in the comments what you think or what places you want me to visit next time. Thank you loves ❤

Sort:  

Congratulations @chachababe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.
You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

another sugar post chacha! Love your bali-experience-series & the ratings too :D

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1524.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Wow, I really enjoyed this beach! If I go there, I will definitely not forget about the monkeys!