Visiting Stralsund and the Ozeaneum

in Worldmappin4 months ago

Ozeaneum - The guy in front with no hair in the center is me 😅

Hello Hivians and Traveler

We are still on vacation at the Baltic sea and like usual we do trips to sightseeing features around our holiday apartment. This time, my father in law came up with the Ozeaneum in Stralsund. I agreed because you don't see sea creatures very often in North Rhine-Westphalia. So we drove to Stralsund.

Ozeaneum

They not only show sea creatures and some animals around the coasts but also explain the history and death of the sea. It was very interesting and shocking at the same time. Some of the creatures were not real as you can see on the photos. Either they were to big, protected or already extinct.

Photos without flashlight were allowed and my wife took many photos as usual.

They got even penguins here. It was impressive how many creatures they had on multiple floors. My father in law can't walk good but there were elevators everywhere. I was also looking for the hornfish I had the day before, but I couldn't find it. We saw some creature made out of glas from an artist like in the middle photo below. The flounder were hard to see.


After that, I was hungry and got myself a fish sandwich. We decided not to eat at a restaurant at this day and cook in our apartment later. We walked a bit around Stralsund bevor we went back.




The Rügen bridge is very high and just 10 years old and quite impressive. 42m high which meets the international shipping standard. It's a traffic relief for the Rügendamm.


That's it from our trip to Stralsund and the Ozeaneum. Thanks four reading!


chaosmagic23
Support chaosmagic23 on buymeberries
BitCoin with Lightning
Posted using Ecency Love

Images and screenshots are from me. Photos were taken by my wife.

Sort:  

What a lovely trip! Thank you for sharing your lovely photos. It made me feel like I visited there too. Happy weekend!


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_
This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

I can never say no to a marine museum or 'Ozeaneum' - all the sealife in the ocean is fascinating no matter how often I visit these places.

That's true maybe more true because I don't live nearby the ocean.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great photos! Sounds like an interesting day!

Yes, it was. Thank you! 🙏