Old Pommernkate and swimming in the cold Baltic Sea

in Pinmapple17 days ago (edited)

Alte PommernkateOld Pommernkate

Hello Hivians and Travelers

Our last trip besides smaller hiking tours was to the old Pommernkate. I have no idea what the name means, but it is a place where you can buy all sorts of souvenirs, food, and especially smoked fish and beer.

Old Pommernkate


There was a lot of local or self-made food like pasta or mustard. We have been in this shop twice and I tasted the fish and a fantastic gooseberry cake with meringue. I don't like meringue, but my father-in-law said it was his favorite cake, so I tried it. It was so good. I can't believe I missed that for years. Unfortunately, there is no photo of this cake but you can see me eating a rollmops the other day and smoked fish with fried potatoes this day.


Swimming in the Baltic Sea

My wife and I wanted to swim in the sea even if it was cold. Looking for the temperature info online we found that it will be around 9 degrees. Perfect for me because I like cold showers and baths. It has huge benefits for health. I found a beautiful place the other day, I was hiking for over 21km. The place is called Palmer and has a nice beach, as I could see when I walked past the other day. But what we saw as we made our way from the parking lot through the forest to the right side of the beach was spectacular. Just as we were about to enter the water, the sun came out.


Here is the video evidence. Only my head sticks out of the water.


Thanks for reading!


chaosmagic23
Support chaosmagic23 on buymeberries
BitCoin with Lightning
Posted using Ecency Love

Images and screenshots are from me and the photos made my wife

Sort:  

Good to see you with your pins out Chris. Was that raw fish you were eating there with some very nice Bratkartoffeln? Next you will be chomping down some Mettbrotchen!


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project! Check out our Reading Suggestions posts!

Comment Footer.jpg

Please consider voting for our Liotes HIVE Witness. Thank you!

Yes, it was raw and had a salty taste. We had a fish sandwich (Fischbrötchen) and fish for dinner nearly every day. You don't get fish that fresh here.
!ALIVE

I hope you were a good tourist and said Guten Moin alot!

Don't they just say Moin? 🤣

Picsart_24-03-23_16-07-05-756.jpg

This post was curated by the Visual Shots Team
Join to our Discord Channel
Be part of our Curation Trail

DELEGATIONS ARE WELCOME

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP |

Thank you! 🙏

Aaaaawwwww @chaosmagic23 You and your wife look like such a sweet couple. I really love the place you shopped at! I love the beautiful wood and bricks it is built out of - Old Pommernkate! The beach, trees, and water look divine! Was it cold outside? I hope not 😊
Have a great rest of the week! !BBH !CTP

@chaosmagic23! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @adcreatordesign. (1/1)

Thank you so much! 🙏 It was very windy but luckily the sun came out and warmed us.

You're most welcome @chaosmagic23 Oh that's great 😊 !BBH !CTP

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2212.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thanks 🙏

Congratulations @chaosmagic23! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 23000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Knock knock...
ERROR: Joke failed.

@bpcvoter3, You need more $LOLZ to use this command. The minimum requirement is 0.0 LOLZ.
You can get more $LOLZ on HE.