An Island Called Atulayan.

in Pinmapple2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


What's up, Hivers?!

Are you up for some island adventure?

Join me as I explore my hometown's pride. A little island called Atulayan.

20220715_195815_0000.png

It was a week ago when we went home to the province for a short vacation. A much-needed opportunity to relax and see our loved ones.

My oldest child always gets excited whenever we talk about our hometown. He always assumes that we are heading to the beach.

Just a brief introduction about the town: Sagñay is a small coastal town facing the Pacific Ocean and Atulayan is one of the 19 baranggays under the jurisdiction of the town.

To go to the island, we must first visit the Baranggay Nato. They manage boat transportation going to our island destination.

Depending on how many persons are in the boat, the standard boat rate ranges from $30 to $40. Life jackets are included in the boat rate.

We used my aunt's boat for this excursion. I just put the rate above for reference. For the travel time, it will take 15–20 minutes to reach the island.

IMG_20220715_214024.jpg
Our boat approaching the island.

When we got on the island, a baranggay tanod, or baranggay police officer, welcomed us and helped us pay the P10.00 ($0.18) per person for environmental fee.

We paid P400.00 ($8) for the bamboo cottage, where we set up our belongings and the food we had brought.

Now that all are settled, let's start exploring the island.

The ocean was calm, and the waves were gentle, making it a wonderful day for spending at the beach.

IMG_20220708_085807.jpg
My youngest son went straight to the water right after the boat arrived.

IMG_20220710_115917.jpg
My brother and my niece.

Let's take a short hike!

The island is divided into three parts or more. And where we landed, there's a small pathway leading to the other side of the island. If you've watched the video above, you'll see the trek going to the other side.

The following photos are taken from the entrance going to the other side of the island.


We'll find the entrance by following that mass of stones over there on the right side of this photo.


The Entrance.

IMG_20220715_233631.jpg
Here's the view on top of that mass of stones.

IMG_20220715_233452.jpg
Another shot before we continue hiking.

IMG_20220715_234430.jpg
After few steps, pose for a photo again!

Stay still because the scenery is about to get spectacular as we ascend the hiking trail.

IMG_20220708_085523.jpg
This where the shore and the mountain meet.

IMG_20220708_085520.jpg
Crystal clear water.

IMG_20220716_002503.jpg
The trail's highest point.

Your eyes will feast on the abundance of green, blue, and white contrast during this portion of the journey. Also, don't forget about the mountain breeze and the sea! The best feeling!

IMG_20220708_085315.jpg
We are almost there!

IMG_20220716_003914.jpg
The other side of the island.

I was busy taking videos so I didn't have much photos on this part. lol

IMG_20220716_004107.jpg
Me and my youngest sister.

We continued filming for a little while longer before returning to our cottage to feast on the food!

The food, of course! I nearly forgot about it. Without food, swimming isn't complete, so let's include food in this blog as well!

Here's the food we brought to the island. Prepared by my Mama. Thank you Mama!

IMG_20220716_005801.jpg

We brought hotdogs for kids and kids at heart, rice, chicken feet, pancit bihon, spicy chicken adobo, and aroyo (a Filipino delicacy made of sticky rice wrapped in banana leaves).

Meet my group.
Before deciding to join in the fun, I circled the group a few more times to snap photographs of everyone enjoying the sights, food, and sea air. This rarely occurs when a family goes swimming together, so I make sure I have everything under my lens.

IMG_20220708_085100.jpg
My brother's soon family of four.

IMG_20220716_112007.jpg
The happiest kid in the planet, my eldest.

IMG_20220716_112752.jpg
Happy faces.

IMG_20220716_125721.jpg
Our bunso (youngest).

IMG_20220708_090331.jpg
Me and my mother.

IMG_20220716_132816.jpg
Sisters. My beautiful mother and auntie.

IMG_20220708_094243.jpg
My cousins.

IMG_20220708_093517.jpg
My niece.

IMG_20220716_134234.jpg
Kamayan sa buhangin.😍

IMG_20220710_115207.jpg
Family.

As I concluded this blog, I couldn't help but smile. I have a ton of pictures and wonderful memories from our trip and everyone enjoyed their day at the beach.

I hope you've seen the video if you've read this far in order to really appreciate the experience. And I somehow wish it could take you on virtual vacations.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read.

Until next time,

❤️❤️❤️
cindee08

The first photo was edited using Canva.
The video was edited using Capcut.

All photos are taken by me unless stated otherwise.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Beautiful island! And the waters --- parang ang sarap sarap magtampisaw! :) Wouldn't mind spending many days there makapagrelax lang hehe.

I agree fully! I want to live there when I'm old and retired! The view is really breathtaking. Thanks for the dropping by! I appreciate it!❤️

Wooooop! Someone did have such a good time! Beautiful island indeed sis. Take me there please! 😍

Thank you sis! Come on, let's go!

wait I am packing seswa!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @cindee08 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Grabe hang Ganda Ng Isla ninyo. Hang linaw Ng dagat! Super enjoy Ang family mo at young pa Pala si mother mo.Naglaway Ako sa Dami ninyong baon.Ano kaya lasa Ng Aroyo?

Thank you ate! Now ko lang ata napost pictures ni Mama hehe Parang suman lang din lasa nya te, may dinikdik na peanut lang yung aroyo tapos color purple sya.

Wow!! I miss the beach with family. Send my regards to the sharks lods

Thanks lods! Summer ka umuwi lods para sulit ang beach! Medyo maulan na ngayon

Ang masasabe ko lang ay NAKAKAINGGIT!!!! HMP!!

Hahahahaha ligo sa tagulan na yan!

Thank you for sharing this beautiful post, @cindee08 - it looks spectacular and was lovely and relaxing watching it!

Thanks for appreciating my post, it means alot! ❤️Have a great day!

Aaaw how lovely @cindee08
What a great day at the ocean. Amazing photos from the area. Love to see such posts soooo much. Thanks for explaining us a bit and sharing this lovely impressions with us.

Enjoy the weekend

Heya dear! I'm glad you love it! Thanks for dropping by! 💕 Happy weekend and keep safe!

You've got a good place out there and a good time with your family too.

Thanks for reading, Ate! It was time well spent with my family indeed.❤️ Have a blessed Sunday!

Crystal clear waters! Perfect for a swim.
It's nice to see you are having some quality time with your family. Now I know where you went that the signal was poor. 😅

Thanks Wit! Sulit na sulit yung byahe hehe

Ang ganda ng lugar! Vlogger yarn, oh if ever na needed ng bangkero I will apply.

Kainggit yung kulay ng tubig naol clear dito either black or black hahaha walang choice.

feelingerang vlogger lang char hahahah
Thanks for dropping by Sir Tp!

Kainis may pa sir TP na naman jusme.

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1619.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Hello there @LivingUKTaiwan!
It's my honor to be on that list!
Thank you for your valuable support!

Grabi ang daming sayaaa, nakaka inggitttt 🤧😍😍. And the place is really breathtakingly beautiful OMG 😍

Thanks for the read sis! Happy weekend!

Ang ganda naman ng place! sulit talaga yung family get together eh <3

Ang sarap mamasyal jan.

Ganda nang Lugar,namiss ko tuloy yung island hopping sa Gigantes Island

The panoramic view of the island is excellent added with your beautiful photography plus the precious family bonding is priceless!