The Italy Dream - chapter four - The Drive To Italy

in Pinmapplelast month

the italy dream alternative cover.jpeg

Link to Pinmapple

Dear Pinmapple and Travelling Friends,

This is CHAPTER FOUR of my spoken book - a non-written story in 17 chapters - of how I came to my magical Italian Arthouse - on a mostly non-existent budget, and surmounting myriad challenges internally and externally - and following the signs.

44 Guardia from the west in autumn.JPG

I speak to how it was to immerse myself in a random, semi-abandoned medieval quarter and the rural culture of south Italy - and the explosion of house-hunting that our TV show seeded... How everything blew up in drama and controversy... and then settled down beautifully, into La Vita Agrodolce - and then, eventually, how it all healed into the thriving natural life I now Am Living...

This chapter speaks to the journey by car and ferry from Scotland to Italy; packing up and setting off, with all my possessions and my wee blind cat, for a new life which I was totally unprepared for!

For now, click to listen on Spotify - or on the Fountain podcasting platform

This story is being published on Spotify for Podcasters, as well as my ⁠Patreon⁠⁠⁠ : you can download the mp3 file attached to the Patreon post. The first 3 chapters are on ⁠⁠the ⁠Hive blockchain, but I'm not able to access Aureal podcasting today.

All Rights Embodied And Living - None Ceded,
In Sovereignty,

Clare.signed.JPG
⁠⁠⁠

www.claregaiasophia.com

homepage.png

Sort:  

Super powerful and honest sharing of a life story that everybody could learn from. Wish more of us were this honest ( I sure try to ).✨

Already looking forward to Chapter 5.

I'm a fan ❤️

Dearest Vincent! Thank you from my heart, as ever, for your really supportive and positive response to my sharing... It is a very cathartic and important process, as you know, telling this story... and even if the story touches only one person in a creative way, this is worth every minute of effort!!

Blessings dear friend!

Worth it, a 100 percent✨

Thank you always for your efforts, dear @lee1938 ! Blessings on your day and your spring!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you @pinmapple !! It is lovely to weave my spoken book into the map, and I look forward to sharing more episodes about this town, via this way... Blessings!

I will somehow one day visit the country of Italy

Fabulous, dear @precab ! I hope to see you here for a glass of vino or a caffé!

I missed my travelling life 🧬

Then I hope that you get to travel again, friend 🙏🪷👑

Hello @clareartista
You have been losing all curation rewards by upvoting comments from the accounts "biyimi" & "precab" as we remove all the rewards from these upvotes.

The account belongs to a well-known scammer (identity thief, plagiarist, spammer, etc).

Whaaaaat?? I was not aware of this, and will do my research around these two accounts. Thank you @hivewatchers for drawing attention to this issue; your work is appreciated. 🙏🪷

Loading...

There are 4 accounts actually.

"biyimi"
"precab"

"yellow74"

The group uses a shared list of accounts that are known to have curators who always upvote comments under their posts.
Every day, they hit posts of these comments so they can receive guaranteed upvotes on their comments.