You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Black Diamond in Copenhagen, Denmark

in Pinmapple5 months ago

A library with both old and new areas how cool 😎 I love how it's sits off a river and how much natural light it has.

In the old days, there were no computers but people still needed a way to catalog and find books

Yup I remember this system going through public/private school. Oh no I lived in the old days, hehe. It wasn't that long ago was it 😂? We grabbed the card, looked for the book and checked out and gave card to librarian. I think that was the process it was a long time ago.

Sort:  

I never used that system before it was a bit before my time 😁 as I didn't go to libraries much unless I had to for studies.

A system used for a very long time. I'm happy to say there were computers but they didn't quite change that catalog system when I used it. Remember the original floppy disk the one that was floppy not this one 💾? 🤣 😂 🤣

I remember the floppy disks days!!! 🤣