life on mars

in Pinmapple10 months ago

Solitude.
Connection.
Solitude.
Connection.
Save for the spotty cell reception at the mouth of this antique waterscar canyon there is no middle ground. It's only one. Or the other.
Today I choose solitude.
DSC_0649.JPG
Maybe tomorrow it will be connection.
Loneliness. Human nature. It always brings me back to them.
Them.
The people.
My people.
DSC_0637.JPG
Out here I am alone.
No people.
Wide open space. Another planet. This planet. My planet. Ours.
A stinkbug rolls by all fancy with his lifted back end and matte black paint job.
Red ants play salsa music, hot hot hot on the red rocks, now you see 'em, now you don't, don't sit on the trumpet player or he'll blow it out your ass.
A raven passes overhead, snatches a peek at the astronaut before letting the wind wash him away into the blue cosmos.
DSC_0643.JPG
It's been forever. A thousand hours. A day. I can't remember.
I breathe in to see if I'm still alive.
DSC_0642.JPG
I am alive.
I am!
I am ever so, very much, alive.
DSC_0658.JPG

DSC_0647.JPG

DSC_0653.JPG
One more day.
One more day, scared, alone, trekking and rolling across this exotic planet.
One more day, thrilled, free, wild.
Tomorrow, maybe a shared smile. Conversation at a gas station. A joke, a laugh, between strangers.
DSC_0651.JPG
Today, now, palms over rock faces, hands and souls filled with pebbled sand, and sing, oh sing!
to the desert before me.
DSC_0703.JPG


Photos taken in San Rafael Swell in Utah, at the mouth of the astounding Wedge.


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok.

DSC_0702.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Looks lifeless, yet never is, filled to the brim with movement or song.

Enjoyed your chat through photography.

@tipu curate

Thanks and thanks!!

Yes… you can be there definitely alone. And just be… one with earth. 😊
Have a great weekend!

I did, thanks!!! 😊

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks @ewkaw and @qurator team!!