Slovenia Eco Resort

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Hello dear hivean friends,

I announced a bonus post while I was doing my last Tour de Slovenia post and I have to keep my promise. It is nothing special really, but still you might find it useful if you will ever come to Slovenia and want to visit Velika Planina with surroundings. I am speaking of Slovenia Eco Resort near the city Kamnik, under Velika Planina. It is important to know, that place isn’t located on Velika Planina, but about 10 kilometers away. So if you want to sleep on the Velika Planina to have direct access to walkways etc. this is not the place for you. If 10 kilometers drive plus cable car ride doesn’t bother you then this place is recommended by me.

At the moment we arrive we felt welcomed. The receptionist was a funny guy, not for everybody with his figure, but we get along as we came there on vacations without stress, only for fun.
They are having two room / house types. One is a smaller version where you only have bed inside the room / house, and you share bathrooms. This is more of a camp version of accommodation. The other one is slightly bigger and have a room for four adults to sleep plus sofa for extra persons. It also has own kitchen along with bathroom.
We went there on a budget trip, so we choose the small cabin. Rate was just under 100 EUR per night if I am not mistaken and breakfast was included. Well I went there with my family, so we actually slept all four in it. That means it is doable and it is still big enough :)

What I liked about this resort is that everything is made out of wood. Very nice feeling being in the nature and sleeping under wooden roof. There is also small swimming pool and sauna included in the resort. The best thing there for the kids was feeding tour around the resort. They have many animals including cattle, rabbits, goats, sheep, deer, ducks,… Our little one enjoyed it and that was the main reason we chose this accommodation. They also have relatively big and well kept playground for kids and volleyball field for adults :) They also have a watchtower which is pretty tall.
If you know the main reason for initial visit, it is time to share the main reason why we would come back. That surly was the octopus! What a dinner! We really enjoyed it, even thou I am not a big seafood fan. You have to order it a day in advance and they prepare it with vegetables. They are cooking it for several hours and we say it is “izpod peke”. I don’t know the right expression or direct translation, but it is somehow an open fire cook.

Unfortunately I don’t have many photos, especially not the high quality ones, so I am just sharing what I have.
Like I said, it is a nice place to be, if you are not looking for accommodation directly on Velika Planina for any of the reasons.

Take care guys!

20210722_174418.jpg

20210723_184021.jpg

20210722_192925.jpg

20210722_174433.jpg

20210722_174422.jpg

20210722_192959.jpg

20210722_193206.jpg

20210723_081301.jpg

20210723_075318.jpg

20210723_074828.jpg

20210723_074841.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Slovenia Eco Resort looks a great place which is very pleasant and the place looks quite interesting and the atmosphere there is far from air pollution and it looks like you really enjoy your moments there.

my greetings @deltasteem from Indonesia hope you are always healthy there :)

Thanks for stopping by and sending best wishes.

It was a pleasant getaway from the city and I enjoy mountains very much...

amazing, looking at the pictures with the description, it is one of the vacation spots that is really very fun and maybe when you are this around ,,time feels so fast!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks a ton guys!

Lovely place with top wood creations. Bookmarked thanks to you 🙂

Ohhhh yea, Slovenians know how to use wood :)

Hope to see you there one day...

I'd love to come back. Next year maybe hopefully with less COVID restrictions.

Thanks for the sharing, so pretty photos.

Thanks for stopping by and I am glad you liked it!

Ispod peke would be maybe under the baking sheet, but it doesn't make a lot of sense said in that way in English.

This summer I also found some of those bugs you showed here. One similar:

IMG_20210815_194951.jpg

Haha, nice to find similar bugs. They are always interesting. But I am not a huge fan of them :)

Hahah, me neither, but when dead, I don't care holding them in my hand 😅

How are you dear friend @ crazy-andy good afternoon
What a place where you stay, you can appreciate the tranquility and beauty of the place. I like the views with mountains in the background.

In particular, I like to spend time close to nature and in quiet places, I think that a cabin is ideal for that.

Your photographs are always very beautiful and invite you to visit the place. excellent choice.

I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid afternoon and a wonderful weekend. Enjoy it

Close to nature is the right statement for me as well.

Thanks for stopping by and your time again!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Ve ve muy bonito y relajante 😊
Ideal para un fin de semana

No Espaniol for me, but thank you :)

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1354.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Damn, I am slow with reply, but thank you!

I was on business travel past few day so that might be the reason why :)
Hope my report published today will make it up for being late :)

I can stay there all day without going out

I agree, but my travel tempo is always intense so I don't have much time to sit around and exploring resort.

My beautiful home town Kamnik indeed! Never been to the eco resort though but it sure looks amazing! Great photos ! :)

Yes, it is a nice place.
When you will come to Slovenia, you have to visit. They have nice culinary...