You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kokoda Trail - A life journey

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Ah I remember reading your old posts about this and taking notes. What a trip! This must be on every man's bucket list, especially for those who are into challenging themselves. I liked this part the most

I came home and found a few issues. I couldn't sleep through the night, couldn't abide crowds or noise; Shopping malls and consumerism didn't make any sense to me..

This is what happens when we take ourselves out of this madness and strip life to the core, to the essentials. I bet you would do this all over again if you could G.!
!ENGAGE 10

Sort:  

There's talk of a 20 year revist-trek in 2027...It's a long time in the future though, I could be dead by then. Probably not though. I'd like to do it again yes! It was a pretty awesome trip.

2027, not very far away, you won't die G. You're hard to kill with all of those survival skills of yours😂😂

Lol...Yeah, you're probably right...I'm too stubborn to die.