Pandemic Exploration: Discovering Mt. Kampitlok in Brgy. Binabag, Bogo City

in Pinmapple3 months ago (edited)
Hello, Hive friends!


As you know, I embarked on my hiking and trekking adventure just last year when I began working and met @mariasalve , who influenced me. While cleaning up and browsing through my gallery, I stumbled upon a bunch of pictures of me and my sisters on a famous mountain in Bogo City called Mt. Kampitlok. There, I realized that it was my first-ever mountain hike. Though it wasn't a long hike, I still consider it significant. I'd like to share it with you to showcase how beautiful the mountain is. If you're in North Cebu, you might want to consider visiting.

MT. KAMPITLOK


Mt. Kampitlok is located at Sitio Campitlok, Brgy. Binabag, Bogo City. Many people have already visited this breathtaking peak and even created YouTube videos and blogs about it. Anyone can visit the peak, and it won't cost a thing as the area is open and free. The road to the peak is absolutely perfect for bikers and hikers. There are plenty of beautiful spots to discover not just in Bogo City but in many other places as well.

During the pandemic era, boredom struck. When boredom strikes, we tend to explore different activities. Some ventured into sports like cycling, running, motorcycling, or just joy-riding, while others tried their hand at planting (what they called plantitas and plantitos), cooking, hiking, etc.

Days or weeks before the hike, we already saw numerous Facebook posts from our friends showcasing the beautiful panoramic views of the mountain. They shared photos of themselves happily reaching the peak and enjoying the view. As bored individuals, we came up with the idea to go there too. We wanted to experience climbing a mountain and take a bunch of pictures (because that's what we always do, haha).

The Day of the Hike

Early in the morning, at 6 am, my father gave us a ride to Brgy. Binabag. With me were my three sisters, my sister's elementary best friend, and the sister of my sister's best friend. He dropped us off at the at the road leading to the barangay where the mountain is located. We walked maybe 4 to 5 km before reaching the bottom of the mountain. As beginners, we kept having stops during the ascent because it was very steep and required a lot of leg strength (yes, we were kinda weak, haha). But despite that, we continued, and moments later, finally reached the peak.


The view was awesome. We were really happy and satisfied in that moment, as you can see on our faces in the pictures. The vibe was refreshing and calm. I realized at that moment how beautiful it is to be at the top of the mountain. Imagine just sitting there with that beautiful view, relaxing, and reflecting. I think I would forget all my problems at once with that scenery and just enjoy the moment.



We didn't waste any moment; we took a lot of videos and pictures - groupies and selfies. We took turns capturing the moments. While engrossed in our photo and video session, we were very careful with our steps because there were corn seedlings in the area. Thankfully, a local offered to take pictures of us, and we were delighted to have decent pictures together. I was really excited to post them on social media because I knew many would react and be amazed, and I wasn't wrong.

After being satisfied with the photos and videos we had taken, we rested and sat on the bamboo long chair made by the locals. We spent time there talking, laughing, singing, or whatever came to our minds. Moments later, we decided to descend as it was almost noon. We needed to get back downtown by riding a Ceres bus for lunch.

If you want to visit Mt. Kampitlok, just contact me...(just kidding, haha). If you want to visit, you can ride a Ceres bus to Brgy. Binabag. Much better to do some research beforehand. You can also navigate with Waze or Google Maps, and just ask locals when you get there to be sure. Trust me, you will enjoy the view and fill your storage gallery, for sure.

That's it for now, Hive friends! Til' my next hiking and travel blogs!

Always remember to enjoy and explore life!

Adios!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Hello there! I'm Danah, a Marketing Services Associate by profession. I'm an adventurous person, always seeking to discover new experiences and extract valuable life lessons from each of them. I'm passionate about dancing and performing on stages in front of the crowd. I thrive on exploring the great outdoors and capturing memories.

Join me on my adventures by reading and supporting my blogs. Don't forget to follow, upvote, and leave a comment to share your thoughts. Get in touch through my PeakD, YouTube, or Instagram. 🤍

Sort:  

Ayy. So dapat ing-ani diay ang outfitan basta mag hike? Haha pa guide nya mi diri plass ☀️🤩

Forda pictures ra na te gud oy hahaha. Kung maadto tag north te, pwede rjud ta manghapit hehe😁

You look very happy with your relatives there, enjoying the beautiful natural views from the top of the mountains which are truly amazing

Absolutely, I really had a great time with my sisters and friends. Thank you for stopping by!

naa ka campan nga nice diri dana?

Dili ko sure sa mga bukid adto ya ay kung pwede ba. Sa dagat man uso adto camping2 hehe