A SUBLIME DREEMIE VACATION

in Pinmapple2 years ago

I want us to picture @dreemsteem with her two friends in a private beach, sitting in a comfortable lawn chair with a front-row seat to the Pacific Ocean and having waiters serve them all kinds of food and drinks. Try to imagine the ecstasy they will get while being on a roller coaster. It's sure going to be an unforgettable experience for her and her friends.
Dreemie Vacation.jpg
[edited using canva]
For the past weeks, we've been having so much fun on our imaginary dreemie vacation. @dreemsteem has always wanted to participate, but for one reason or the other, she can't. This time around she has decided to jump in and plan a fun vacation, but she feels it would be fun if we plan it with her and so, this is what I feel her dreem vacation would look like. She actually needs a sublime seven-day trip. Hmmm... I just hope I can do this.

She wouldn't be going on this trip alone because having friends around makes any trip fun and interesting. And so, she will be going on the trip with two of her friends, @samsmith1971, and @shadowspub. It's going to be a trip to various places in California, and since she already stays in California, she will be the one going to the airport to pick them up.
pexels-photo-301930.jpeg
source
@dreemsteem got to LAX early enough to wait for her friends and luckily for her, they all landed almost the same time even though they were all coming from different locations. She shouted for joy seeing them and that made everyone at the airport to look towards her direction, curious to know why she was shouting. Believe me, it was just like a scene in the movies seeing these friends embrace themselves nonstop.😂
8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6vBZ3fXg2rU1UFD59NjgAZ3otm5oRc3EQmnoY4BcB8kyy4hL9oJEo69uF8RRWFUZRjawY8RP3qaeYiEjnBtUaSvXTgAJqZ8F8ki1gvXGJjsFbPYiLhiN.png
Since her house is quite a distance from the airport, it wasn't ideal for them to head towards her house immediately. This is because they will need to relax after a very long journey.
pexels-photo-6775268.jpeg
source
A relaxation at Cozy Valley House will be perfect because they will get to have the whole house to themselves. Cozy Valley House offers the best environment for relaxation anytime, anyday.
pexels-photo-2801328.jpeg
source
She wouldn't want them to be entering a cab anytime they want to go anywhere and so, she rented an Elite SUV with a driver to drive them around for the duration of the vacation.
breakfast-2649620_1280.jpg
source
Food is necessary... 😂...and @dreemsteem loves to eat... You don't expect I would skip that part, do you? So she ordered a restaurant special for them. I really don't want to let the cat out of the bag and so, you will have to wait until @dreemsteem decides to spill it out. Trust me, they enjoyed every bit of the meal.
pexels-photo-4989382.jpeg
source
Experiencing nature during a vacation is a beautiful thing and so, @dreemsteem decided to visit the ocean with her friends. On getting there, they enjoyed a picnic with wine and cheese sourced from local shops while catching the sun set over the Pacific Ocean. They also explored the ocean as they walked to the sparkling tidal pools to spot starfish and crabs.
8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6vBZ3fXg2rU1UFD59NjgAZ3otm5oRc3EQmnoY4BcB8kyy4hL9oJEo69uF8RRWFUZRjawY8RP3qaeYiEjnBtUaSvXTgAJqZ8F8ki1gvXGJjsFbPYiLhiN.png
While california offers plenty of conventional visitor's attractions, culinary delights and cultural thrills, it's so tempting to jump from one amusement park to the other while enjoying one's vacation. Since they don't have all the time in the world, Disneyland was a sure bet for them.
pexels-photo-3411132.jpeg
source
Disneyland is seen as the happiest place on planet earth. It delights first timers and regulars with a mix of the new and classic. @dreemsteem downloaded the Disneyland app to enable them learn more things about the park and also to be able to move around the park easily using the map on the app. Even when they were hungry, She was able to order meals through the app which was brought to their location. Isn't that lovely?

They explored the park by visiting the Star Wars "Out of this world land", where they lived their adventure in a galaxy far away. They also stepped into the fantasy land, a fairy tale world filled with character sightings, attractions and more. They got in touch with their wild side in a jungle-esque setting filled with exotic odysseys and tiki-themed delights. The Critter Country was not left out. They explored a forest filled with dinning, shopping, classic attractions, and more. Trust me, they sure had a memorable time at the park.

They went home reminiscing about their visit to Disneyland. They are not going to forget this visit for a very long time to come. They had the time of their lives experiencing something they never thought they would experience in this lifetime.
8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6vBZ3fXg2rU1UFD59NjgAZ3otm5oRc3EQmnoY4BcB8kyy4hL9oJEo69uF8RRWFUZRjawY8RP3qaeYiEjnBtUaSvXTgAJqZ8F8ki1gvXGJjsFbPYiLhiN.png
Sadly, it's time for her friends to leave after the 7th day. It was a fun-filled vacation and she obviously didn't want to let them go. She wished they could stay with her for another seven days but we all know that's not going to be possible.

And so, they left for their various countries, happy for the opportunity they had to spend the last few days with their friend.

@dreemsteem went with them to the airport, and as they were about departing, her mood changed totally.. Guess she was already missing them. So she decided to plan a re-union soonest and this time around, she will be having more persons around. I am already imagining how fun it will be... I just can't wait for it...

This is my imaginary entry for the dreemport challenge.

Thanks for reading.
8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6vBZ3fXg2rU1UFD59Njgk7rtyEZurUGmbEWaqvgVV9utdxr4PcWn6qcy2yWrF8CHKcpzetujt93bJmU29SrqzjroJz3ERW6qyUmp7JFwz2ErnprPgkzS.png
Banner is a property of dreemport.

Sort:  

Hmm I'm waiting for her to come spill it out what they had at the restaurant since you held the cat in the bag tightly 😏🤣

This trip is so much fun and I can already imagine ma'am giggling while reading this.

Nice entry, got here through @dreemport

hahahahahahaha you did a GREAT job with this!!!! but I'm so shocked that you didn't bring yourself on the trip!?!?! I thought for sure this would be our chance to party hahahahaha

but you really gave me the trip of a lifetime - you've been watching all the things I love to do (especially eat hahahahaha)

so fabulous!! I didn't want it to end! LOL I'll be back tonight with the reports of who were the top five - and also what prizes there are in store for NEXT week! thanks for a great entry!!!

haha if only...I've always wanted to do a road trip through California... and what better way than to be able to spend time with new friends too. I particularly like the picture with us and the SUV...those mountains are calling my name...

Sam....Sam....come to me

hee hee hee I loved this David...but why didn't you write yourself into the story??? we would have all had so much fun together! I'm enjoying your conversational style; it brings out who you are 🙂!PIZZA !ALIVE

Perhaps I would have used the mountain instead of the ocean.. 😂

but why didn't you write yourself into the story???

I guess we were not meant to talk about ourselves since it wasn't our trip this time around. We were just meant to help @dreemsteem plan her trip. And so, I did describe how her trip would look like... I hope she'd love it...

I appreciate your comment and thanks so much for the gift... Xoxo

I am sure she would more than love it!

Thanks so much... You inspire me greatly.. And for that, am grateful

Ghad, that was a nice trip... I am pretty sure Dreem would love it! and hurray Elite SUV and Ocean! for me it's the best pick! 😁

Thanks so much @khoola, I appreciate. But I didn't see your entry.. Or did I miss it?

You know I wouldn't do that.. That of last week was so emotional that it brought tears to my eye. I know this won't be different.

Pretty amazing trip, I am sure @dreemsteem would enjoy it, but I know that she wouldn't go if I wasn't there so that's a mistake 😆

Hahahaha... That's something to laugh about... Sorry I didn't include you in the trip.. Maybe next time... 😂

You better remember

You never fail to crack me up. Love it. !PIZZA !ALIVE

Very good post ☺ I visit a Disneyland in Paris and is amazing 😍

Nice job. I bet Dreemsteem had fun with her friends and they bought you a souvenir hahaha

Brilliant job on this!!
appreciated.gif