You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Penn Station Subs: Bringing Back Some Nostalgia

in Pinmapplelast year (edited)

The interesting thing is malls are thriving in Japan. We have Amazon putting smaller guys out of business here too, but that hasn't seemed to affect malls at all. The design is basically exactly the same as in America, so there is nothing unique in as far as that that I can see. I wonder why the difference.

Looks like good food. Believe it or not, despite growing up so close to Indy, I've never been to Penn Station.

Sort:  

I think a lot of it has to do with kids just not going out as much as they used to. People as well for that matter. There was a big push a while ago where malls were being torn down and converted to outside malls. So picture little cities with all the mall store fronts being open to the air. I am not sure that is the case anymore, but it warmer climates I can see the draw.

I could see an outside mall being nicer. Except when it rains. A mall trip on rainy days was always a good time back in the day.

Yeah, for sure! Especially if they have a theater in the mall. You could be in there for hours!