Exciting Visit In The Philippines

in Pinmapple2 years ago
Authored by @Deadeagle63

The Trip

IMG-1792.jpg

The Roses

IMG-1774.jpg

So a while back (June 2022), I had the pleasure of venturing to the Philippines and exploring the beautiful country and culture. As well as finally seeing my girlfriend for the first time in 2 years.

There were a lot of interesting places to visit, and foods to sampled but the one place that stays with me and in my dreams till this day is 10K Roses.

10K roses is situated in Cordova, Cebu Philippines and has TEN THOUSAND white roses (fake ones). Now during the day it may seem a bit boring but at night it is quite beautiful. As an amature photographer (Fuji XT1, or mobile phone) I like documenting memorable locations or moments to make those memories last a lifetime, and this day was just that.

The Fun

Now although I got to spend the day with her and the memories were glorious, that wasn't the main attraction. The main attraction was the significance of that day, it was June 30; a mere two days before I would need to return home and leave my beloved behind.

To put things straight, I am a simple man - when I trust someone, love someone, and truly care for someone; I don't want anyone, or anything elses. So I decided to commemorate this special occasion and do something rather obscure and exciting.

Some of you may have an idea where this is going.. Well I decided I would propose to the love of my life and make the last couple of days exciting and fun. So I did just that.

The Plan

IMG-1824.jpg

So as you may have gathered from my post I am not going to do things half assed or normally oh no good sir. I am going to make this memorable and unique. Now most normal people would just get down on a knee and have it over and done with.. but not me. For those of you who like unique takes you might like this.

I love mints, especially mentos - now a couple of days earlier I bought a metal box filled with mints and it dawned on me.. what if I just put the ring in there and ask her to get me a mint, or ask if she wants a mint.

The Proposal

IMG-1813.jpg

So a couple of days before visiting 10K roses I would ask my boo if she wanted a mint, but each time she would decline - and as my final departure date was approaching I had to act fast. So on the morning of the 30th not wanting to waste any time I asked her if she wanted a mint, to which she replied "No" yet again.

Knowing I had to do something, I kept on insisting telling her "You really want a mint", now after some badger, she realized I wasn't going to stop and blatantly asked me "Is the ring in there"... my plan was foiled, the crafty little boo had found out my plan and all I could do was laugh it off and say "Pfffffft, nooooo who would do something so stupid". So she laughed, cried and said yes!

The Finale

Now you might be wondering okay, but how did you end up at 10K roses? Well her brother and friends were headed out and we decided to tag along, and we used this excellent opportunity at this beautiful place to take some "engagement" photos as clearly I had miscalculated how well she knew me.

So we went to a unique little spot in Cebu and decided to take some photos. In the end it was an emotional rollercoaster but I would do it ten billion percent again if I could.

I hope you enjoyed this little adventure :)

Deadeagle63
Sort:  

Welcome to Hive. That's a fun way to get engaged. She's obviously a smart woman.

Have fun.

!PIZZA

Haha yeah, seems my antics are very easy to decipher :( But atleast its a funny story some people got a laugh out of :D

Well have a look around Hive to find some people to follow. Commenting really helps to build a following.

!BEER

Definitely :) Coming from ETH/SOL its quite an interesting concept :D Plus thanks for the pizza and beer ^_^


Hey @deadeagle63, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hello, @deadeagle63! This is @anggreklestari from @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome! However, it would be awesome if you do an introduction post. As a sample of what an intro post is, you can refer to this intro post for reference:

Keeping Up With the Buzz - My Introduction to the Hive Community

There's no specific format on how you do your intro post, but there is some suggested content that we would love to see in your post. Information like who are you and where you're from, how did you discover Hive or who invited you, what types of content you want to see here and the types that you want to produce, and what are your expectations in this platform. There's no pressure on this. You can choose whatever information you would like to share.

You can tag me @anggreklestari on your intro post then if you have done with it.


Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions. For now, @lovesniper will follow you and we are looking forward to your intro post!

Cheers for that, made a lil pop intro :)