You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Casemates du Bock in Luxembourg

in Pinmapple • 7 months ago

I personally wouldn't go there this year anymore as it tends to be rainy and gloomy. Spring would be much better 😊 And next year there will be tram going from the airport to the city center, so it couldn't get easier. It's indeed not far from the airport and there are plenty of buses or trains and all of them are free.

It's a walkable city, so you can easily walk a lot and also get to the casemates. There are also two lifts taking you from the valley up the cliffs, so you don't need to put too much effort.. however, some places you need to climb 😉

Your inner babushka? Now, I can't unsee it 😂

Sort:  

Too late. Got the tickets already. Gonna keep my fingers crossed and hope the day I'm there the weather spares me its wrath.

Oh then it's not too bad. I was doing some reading and everything I found said it's a very walkable city. A little climbing doesn't make a difference. Just want to make sure I explore as much as possible within the one day I'll be there.

If you only go for one day then you should focus on the Grund and upper city and I'm sure that you can squeeze the Casemates in there too. I would suggest you go to Petrusse casemates instead as these are recently renovated and there should be some effects too (I haven't been there yet though).

When are you travelling?