KALI SUCI CAVE TUBING

in Pinmapple3 months ago

GridArt_20240205_121215972.jpg


Hello hive friends!
How was your day? I hope everyone has a great day. Today I want to tell you about my experience as well as introduce a hidden tourist spot and I'm sure not many people have posted about this place. So, at the end of last year, during the year-end holidays I returned to my hometown. My hometown is Gunungkidul, an area famous for many tourist attractions, especially beaches. But most people don't know that there are other natural tourist attractions, apart from beaches. One of them is Kali Suci cave tubing which I will discuss.


20231226_114950.jpg


20231226_115004.jpg


20231226_115141.jpg


Kali Suci Cave Tubing is actually not too far from my house. To travel by motorbike, it takes around twenty minutes to get there. It was my first time visiting Kali Suci. Previously I only watched via Vlog one of the famous Korean boy groups, Super Junior. At that time they visited Kali Suci Cave Tubing and carried out several activities there. At that time, I didn't know that Kali Suci Cave Tubing was located not far from my house in the village. That's why, when I returned home I took the time to visit that place. I went there accompanied by my cousin who had already been there. When I arrived at the location I was confused and wondered where it was. Because you don't see a cave or a river, but there is Kali Suci written on it. By the way, Kali Suci means holy river. It turns out that to reach the Holy River you have to go down many stairs with shady trees on both sides. So make sure you prepare your energy if you want to go to Kali Suci Cave Tubing.


20231226_120324.jpg


20231226_120304.jpg


From above you can't see the river and cave because they are covered by trees and the distance is very high. However, when we reached the middle, we started to see the blue river water and it looked very beautiful. Because this was my first time visiting Kali Suci, I was very enthusiastic when I started to see the beautiful looking river water. My cousin was afraid of getting tired while going up, so he only got to the middle and I continued down by myself.


20231226_120514.jpg


20231226_120521.jpg


20231226_120640.jpg


20231226_120619.jpg


20231226_120708.jpg


20231226_120542.jpg


20231226_120601.jpg


When I got to the bottom, I was truly amazed. I never thought that a place as beautiful as this was real. And what I didn't expect even more was that this place was located in my hometown. How could I never know that a place as beautiful as this existed around my hometown. This is the first time I have seen river water that is blue and clear like that. These are indeed hidden gems that must be preserved. Apart from the river with beautiful blue water, there is also a cave where river water flows. This place is really very beautiful and seems unreal to me.


20231226_120726.jpg


20231226_120821.jpg


20231226_120737.jpg


20231226_120842.jpg


20231226_120935.jpg


Apart from enjoying the beautiful views, visitors can also swim in this river. Unfortunately, Alu didn't bring a change of clothes at that time, so I couldn't jump into the water. Apart from that, this tourist spot also offers body rafting packages. For visitors who are interested in trying body rafting, they will have the opportunity to follow the river through the cave. At that time, Super Junior's Vlog also showed that they tried body rafting in Kali Suci. As for the cost of the body rafting package, I don't know because I've never tried it. Hopefully I have the opportunity to try body rafting with my friends. I really want to try it even though to be honest I'm scared because I can't swim. However, there is no charge to go to the Kali Suci Cave Tubing tourist attraction. I highly recommend this place to visit if you visit Gunungkidul. I'm sure you will definitely like it if you like nature tourism.

All pictures were taken with Samsung A24 by myself



IMG_20220507_073300_876.jpg

Devy Swan

Devy Swan is a girl with a lot of dreams and imagination.She likes cooking, singing and traveling. Recently, in the last two years to be exact, she started learning to write. Although her writing is still not very good, but she has a hope that one day she will have her own book.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you!

This is very good, someday I will visit it

You have to!

Hello Central Java, I hope you are always healthy. I've heard about the Sacred Cave tourist attraction but have never visited. What is the cause of the bluish green color of river water?

Greetings!
It's not in Central Java area, but Special Region of Yogyakarta. I also don't know what causes the water to be blue, but the water is really clear. Thank you for stopping by!

Ok. Thank you

Beautiful 😍

The water looks refreshful!