You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hohenzollern Bridge and KölnTriangle, Cologne, Germany

in Pinmapple2 months ago

Wow, it's a beautiful place and a nice tourist attraction. It reminded me of the woman's bridge in Buenos Aires, which also has love locks.

I think these padlocks affect the weight of the bridge structure. In this case, they have decided to remove the excess weight in order to have the bridge stable.

It's nice to see new places and also learn a little, thank you for all the valuable information you share @livinguktaiwan

Have a nice weekend 🙂✨

!discovery 40
!PIZZA

Sort:  

I read the authorities don't think the weight is anything to worry about yet so they have left the locks there, I reckon if they did remove them, it may be to make way for new ones, but I think that will be quite a time away as I saw people were being very creative and hanging their locks on locks like making a chain

I understand! It is something symbolic that is worth staying there, I think.