my first workplace as a digital nomad

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



was actually just a coincidence and I wasn't a real digital nomad yet. At least I didn't know the word yet.

I flew to Phuket for diving, but the quality of life there was so high that I stayed a few days longer.

Planned for 5 weeks I stayed there then more than 2 years.

My first apartment , was at the "Naiharn On The Rock Resort" which is part of the Naiharn Yacht Club. 

I had booked a bungalow like the one in the picture, but I didn't like it that much.

I liked the corner apartment in the main building much better. A balcony where you sat almost above the waves and exactly 15 steps to the bar of the yacht club and above me the best pizzaria in town.

The most beautiful beach of Phuket, Nai Harn, starts about 30 meters from the apartment.

Perfect to go swimming for an hour in the morning and bridge the time when the bathroom is occupied anyway.

500 meters in the other direction is the next beach "AO-Sane", somewhat hidden. The beach is rocky, but it is by far the best snorkeling area directly in Phuket and the most beautiful reef, probably also the largest.

The price for this apartment was also unbeatable, only 10$ per day. I moved out after 4 weeks anyway, it's too small for two and I never manage to stay alone for long...

Finally, the best Pina Colada that I have ever drunk. 


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Wow die Bilder sind wirklich sensationell. Da könnte man glatt neidisch werden. Genieß es!! 😎👍

Das ist jetzt über drei Jahre her, aber den jetzigen Platz hier in D genieße ich ja auch irgendwie so sehr, dass ich meine Weiterreise immer wieder verschiebe.

Great price indeed shame it was not suitable, the Pina Colada looks wonderful.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi @dirkzett, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON