You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hohenzollern Palace in Sigmaringen

in Pinmapple11 months ago

I remember passing by this castle on my first bike touring trip back in 2009. Considering our common history with the Hohenzollern family I always wondered how it looks on the inside considering how spectacular is on the outside and now I finally know thanks to you :) I agree with you on that chandelier, a true masterpiece, so beautiful. I'm sure you'll also like the Peles castle built by Carol I after he moved here in Romania, as their summer residence in Sinaia, our little Switzerland like mountain area. I attached a picture for you and by the way my invitation is still valid :)
IMG_2288.jpg

Sort:  

I was actually planning to come to Romania for Untold festival, but the days are not ideal this year, so I might not make it, but if I'll come I will let you know for sure 🙂

I forgot so much from the history lessons and I was surprised to hear that he actually became a king of Romania. I can imagine they spent lovely summers there.

The castle reminds me a bit of a Kempinski hotel in High Tatras in Slovakia 🙂

Have a lovely start of the week!