You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Visit to Lake Como - Italy

Hello @beardoin, firstly sorry to hear about your grandmother. Family vacations leave a special mark in certain places that we'll always hold dear.

Around the same year 2009 I think, while in Milan, my colleagues and I were all set to take the train to Lake Como for a day trip but it was canceled because of an emergency meeting. We were flying back the next day so since then I haven't had the chance to visit so I'm glad to see your post. It is beyond beautiful!

Sort:  

Thank you @discoveringarni for your kind words there.

That is also quite spooky about you mentioning Milan there. We did manage to make a day trip down, and I had one thing on my mind. And it was to find these!

IMGP9695.jpg

Genuinely thank you for the kind words and that you enjoyed the post. There was so much to do and see, it really felt like a sampler. The place really is stunning, more so then the photos can suggest.