You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Germany's Romantic Road: Wurzburg

in Pinmapple4 years ago

I am enjoying reading about your travels. To be honest, I am not familiar with the Romantic Road at all, but it does live up to its name. I am getting to know Germany even more since it's a country I have barely visited. The fondest memory I had of Germany was drinking large pints in a beer garden. I also encountered similar pint sizes in Austria. You have a knack for choosing beautiful sites to visit.

Sort:  

We didn't travel the entire romantic road but what we did see was very nice. I would recommend it for sure. And yes the beers are crazy big! Its crazy seeing a little old lady drinking 1L of beer in a mug. I saw that a few times and was impressed. I was ashamed that they were better beer drinkers than I am lolol.