You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Historic Village on the River: Zaanse Schans

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Definitely, a sight to see and the choice of colors similar to Zaandam tied the place to its neighboring city. I find that cool, it harmonized well with the landscape.
Too bad there wasn't a restaurant or a cafe where you can enjoy the view over food and drinks. It would be nice to convert one of the houses into one.

Speaking of houses, I can imagine it would be weird to live in one surrounded by people taking photos. Drawn curtains to avoid being seen from outside I guess. The openness though and the view of the water would probably balance everything.

Sort:  

Yeah there might have been a restaurant there and I just missed it. I'm not sure. But it's such a touristy place that I think it would be better to eat off site anyway. Food in touristy areas is often over priced and not very good in my opinion.