Independence Day Celebration 2021! A Detailed Blog!

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

My Celebration Of Independence Day is worth your time and a fun story to share with many emotions attached. Enjoy reading it!

This story includes our joy, struggles, and deep thoughts with a lot of pictures I took on the way to share with you all! The most fun part of the blog is in random street photography I did, so you might want to skip some paragraphs if you like photos more than text.

We planned our trip on previous weekend but on night of 13th August, my elder Sister completed her work around 1 pm of night because of Independence Day Sale Posters (It was Independence Day 14th August already)! The same happened with me because of the rough week routine with Clients of Binance and other online activates (for bread and butter), I was also tired. My other sister was also having pain in her body because of two guests (father's sister, father's brother) as She is responsive for house chores mostly.

While sleeping around 2 pm, we all were planning how to manage work-life and this trip. We decided to go on the trip at any cost because it boosts and refreshes our minds.

It was not enough, When I woke up to my surprise Binance launched a 30% sale (which was in my opinion a scam which I will not discuss here) and my phone starts ringing and Clients bombarded me with questions. I research the blog post of that offer and made a detailed video explaining why this offer does not apply to these clients. Then I send my VIP clients a voice message and told them that my online services will not be available for today and I am enjoying my family time.

It was all set from my side but I had no time left for manscaping (going to saloon for trimming and a haircut). I showered and get dressed wearing green Kurta (my cultural alternative to shirt) and white Salwar ( cultural alternative of pent). This green and white combination represents colors of Flag of Pakistan.

Now it was time for quick shopping, I bought 2 Flags and 500 rupees (3.04 US dollars) different items like snacks, biscuits, chocolate, and drinks. When I for done with shopping my Dad picked me up from my location and my family and both guests were already in Hi-Roof (a kind of like a Van vehicle). Our siblings started eating items I bought as soon as I entered in Hi-Roof. we also played (on my phone) patriotic songs and enjoyed them. Our door of Hi-Roof was open and on-street it was like every other vehicle is our long last friend. One of those funny moments was when we were looking at a Sindhi (a province of Pakistan) wearing a cultural outfit and his jeep (vehicle) had a panther statue of its front, suddenly he asked was the snacks we were eating as there was jam it was fine to share snacks from one card to another(In my mind I was thinking of taking pictures with that jeep).

At this point, we reached the street where the tomb of Quaid-e-Azam (our leader because of whom was we got out Country was British. His real name is Muhammad Ali Jinnah) is located but it was overcrowded with vehicles, people playing bajja (a musical instrument that looks like an invention made straight from hell as it's sometimes unpleasant to ears), and VIP moments. On this street, my brain starts an ideological fight with myself to be sad on this Day (like a sad Widow) but I fought back with many positive things and looked at the beauty of the world instead of problems.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.10.03 AM.jpeg

This is my first picture of the trip and now I will explain the rest of the story with both pictures and text. We got off the Hi-Roof and I took a picture in front of the Tomb from outside (It was closed due to Covid but still people came here to celebrate), If you look carefully you can see a white color tomb in my background. It was prohibited to stay longer in that area thus I had to leave soon.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.10.46 AM.jpeg

On my way back to Hi-roof I took this picture to show you guys random people and their celebrations going on. It was the opposite side view of the tomb.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.11.12 AM.jpeg

You can call it a stunt photograph as Bin Qasim (a great personality in history) park was closed. So, without any support, only the hand you see in this picture was the source to hold me up on that wall and lucky I found a place where there were no spikes. I truly did that for you guys because the only thought I had is to show you guys the inside of that park.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.11.33 AM.jpeg

Another picture of that park. Here I can't even explain how many managed to get that shot.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.11.49 AM.jpeg

On the opposite side of the park, there is another park (old Bin Qasim park which was had an opening because of the wall's poor condition) was goes into the park. It was also crowded and we finally found a bench. My dad was nice to help me decorate this to share with you guys what we people had not eaten till now.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.12.10 AM.jpeg

This is called Samosa (it's like a baked pastry with potatoes inside). This is my favorite thing to eat in this world after egg and street biryani.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.12.25 AM.jpeg

This is IT tower. It's one of the important buildings in Karachi(my city). Although I will not explain it as I also don't know much.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.12.43 AM.jpeg

These kids were enjoying Dino Era.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.21.10 AM.jpeg

This is called Tea(It's just a hot leaf juice with milk added). I do not a spoon to mix sugar thus I thought about a pen but then used a natural alternative a clean wooden stick (believe me it's hygienic to do that). That red thing on my finger is not blood but Kurkure snacks masala.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.21.28 AM.jpeg

On the opposite side of the park I took this picture of Sun. It looks beautiful.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.21.45 AM.jpeg

This is also another random view of how others were enjoying.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.22.43 AM.jpeg

A picture of me, my dad and his brother.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.23.04 AM.jpeg

This is the picture of the bench we sit on in this park. I put a flag in the bush to showcase this territory funnily belongs to us.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.23.32 AM.jpeg

Someone put stones from where we entered after we left for a stupid and corrupt reason I don't wanna discuss here.

Now it's time was random street photographs I took. I am attaching them all as most of them show colors of life.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.23.54 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.24.46 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.25.02 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.25.11 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.25.29 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.25.49 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.26.14 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.26.36 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.27.38 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.28.22 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.28.52 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.29.26 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.29.41 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.30.05 AM.jpeg

These pictures need a bit of explanation In the background, you can notice a picture of Quaid-e-Azam (as I mentioned earlier He is the founder of Pakistan).

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.30.23 AM.jpeg

This gives me nostalgic feelings of Youtube shorts of turkey street food videos. This guy is making cotton candy.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-15 at 7.30.43 AM.jpeg

Till this point, if you are reading I wanna thank you for reading my story! Have a great day and also remember:
"Your family needs you so, sometimes its better to focus on family, life, and have some fun".
my tag is @dlmmqb

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr.png


Consider Supporting me by using my referral links:


Release your inner Rock Star with RisingStar! #playforfree #play2earn


A new era of card battle games, Try Splinterlands! #play2earn


Put your idle Splinterlands cards to auto-renting with Splex.GG! #automation


Become a Digital farmer with dcrops and grow your own NFTs! #play2earn


qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr.png

Sort:  

You guys liked my previous blog. Maybe you like this one also. I am new to this platform. Is it ethically right to mention you guys like this?
@bdvoter @dalz @kenny-crane @zaku @tsnaks @deepu7 @arcange @sayee

People don't usually like to be tagged for no reason.

Ok I will try to do more research on hive before doing anything. Currently, I can't figure out how to post same blog in multiple communities.

@clove71 plz have a look I am sure you will love it and good luck for your new home and don't forget to tag me when you buy new house.

Congratulations @dlmmqb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP