Have a fun day at "Indochina T-junction"

in Pinmapple11 months ago

Hello Pinmapple community Hivers, today I would like to tell you about my exciting day discovering "Indochina T-junction". First let me explain what "Indochina T-junction" is. "Indochina T-junction" is the meeting point of three countries Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia. It is located in Bo Y commune, Ngoc Hoi district, Kon Tum province. It's interesting, right? When coming here, you can travel through three countries in a snap.

6M8A0801.jpg

A landmark was built at this meeting point in 2007 and completed in 2009 to mark the intersection and territory of three countries Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia. The landmark is built on a high hill for easy observation around. The landmark has 3 sides, respectively, returning to the territories of the three countries. To get here, we drove more than two hours and passed about 100km from Mang Den.

6M8A0797.jpg

6M8A0798.jpg

6M8A0800.jpg

Shopping at the border
Before reaching the milestone, we have to go through the border gate between Vietnam and Laos. And here there are free shops selling lots of interesting things from Laos such as Laos Beer, animal skin hats, bamboo pots, Lao sticky rice or even Laos sandals (I have buy a pair for myself),...In general, the items are very unique and cheap, so we stopped by and bought a few items before continuing up the border marker.

6M8A0689.jpg6M8A0693.jpg6M8A0695.jpg
6M8A0699.jpg6M8A0700.jpg6M8A0701.jpg
6M8A0702.jpg6M8A0703.jpg6M8A0814.jpg
6M8A0813.jpg6M8A0705.jpg6M8A0708.jpg
6M8A0707.jpg6M8A0710.jpg6M8A0697.jpg

Since the landmark was built on a high hill, we had to drive on winding and steep roads. In return, the scenery on both sides of the road is very beautiful with the seemingly endless rolling mountains. When we were close to the border landmark, we had to park our car in a lot and walk up 125 steps to reach the landmark. We are not allowed to drive straight up the landmark to respect its sanctity.

6M8A0808.jpg6M8A0816.jpg6M8A0822.jpg
6M8A0779.jpg6M8A0780.jpg6M8A0781.jpg

When I arrived at the landmark, I felt very excited and curious. I really want to know what Laos and Cambodia look like. From the landmark, there are 3 roads leading to 3 countries. In general, the topography in this area of the three countries looks quite similar with overlapping mountains and no inhabitants. To build this landmark, people destroyed the trees on this hill, so now the armies of the three countries are actively replanting new trees to green this hill. In general, when I arrived here, I understood about the brotherhood between the three countries of Vietnam, Laos, and Cambodia. I also took 3 photos with 3 sides of this landmark to mark the event I went there.

6M8A0720.jpg6M8A0772.jpg6M8A0751.jpg
6M8A0773.jpg6M8A0777.jpg6M8A0778.jpg
6M8A0782.jpg6M8A0786.jpg6M8A0785.jpg

Thank you so much for taking time to read my post. I hope you had a good time with me in this trip to explore the "Indochina T-junction". And I wish you a nice day.

You can reach me through:

Sort:  

with all that shopping it would have been a nice post for #marketfriday by Denise @dswigle

Thank you for the shout-out about #MarketFriday!

I'll be back @dswigle

No worries!! It's all good.

Yes, thanks a lot for your recommendation @stresskiller

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honourable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1905.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you very much for your great support.

Interesting. Too bad I've never been to Vietnam and Laos. But I did Myanmar, Thailand, and Cambodia.

Thanks a lot @itravelrox
I hope you can make it to Laos and Vietnam next time.

In the future :D

What beautiful weather you having mate !!!!!!!

I have read about what Indochina is before because there is a building with this name in Da Nang, it is interesting that today I know this special location in Kom Tum.
I really like the photos where you sit on 3 sides of the landmark of three countries Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, it's very beautiful ^^

Thanks a lot @lehanna
That's a worthy place to pay a visit to learn about three countries Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia.

As usual with in your posts, I get to see a spectacular place with a story behind your photos, well done.
I really like straw hats (I think), these hats are expensive.

Thank you very much for your visit.
Actually the hats is not really expensive over there, they are from 10-20$. They are made by the local people.

You're welcome!
I always think things done by hand are always a little more expensive than those done mechanically.
I've had my eye on these hats since I first saw them from friends who bought them in Vietnam.

when I just read the article I was confused this is the golden triangle area that belongs to the 3 countries of Myanmar, Thailand and Laos. But it turns out there is one more place like that. Thank you for your journey and your experience through this article.

Haha I think I'm not brave enough to go into the golden triangle area. By the way, this is a worthy place to pay a visit.

There will come a day when everything really makes me feel good, I will take a trip to the places where my friends have been and where you have recommended through the articles.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!