Being a volunteer on An Nhien Farm in a meaningful week

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

1. An Nhien Farm

An Nhien Farm is a dream come true of a young girl Thien Tam with the hope of creating a new tourism space based on nature, sustainability, rustic and harmony with plants and trees in the middle of poetic Ba Na mountain valley in Hamlet No. 1, Hoa Ninh Commune, Da Nang. The farm features lush green vegetable gardens, "vintage" wooden roofed bungalows to the scattered Mongolian-style tents in the vast grassy garden, giving you exciting experiences when coming here.

172453615_739488870053287_3959407853475194606_n.jpg

Four main areas of this romantic venue house a garden of clean vegetables and fruit trees, a carpentry workshop, an area to enjoy BBQ, and a camping place.

The carpentry workshop is suitable for unleashing your creativity and discovering your potential by hand-making rustic-style furniture. Visitors can also create handmade paintings or miracle works here.

1637066424945.jpg

Besides, the campground having Mongolian-style tents will give visitors an interesting experience when lying down in the grass, breathing in the fresh air at night, enjoying the coolness of nature, or sleeping in the midst of beautiful nature.

173409144_739487370053437_3274847050854198361_n.jpg

Occasionally, An Nhien Farm also organizes acoustic music nights to create more attractive activities for visitors when coming here. Thus, each area has its own activities and purposes, but it harmonises and brings to who coming here a comfortable feeling.

196808667_773582576643916_1502489362780094596_n.jpg

2. Being a volunteer on An Nhien Farm in a week

At the end of March, even though I was in the exam preparation days to complete the certificates to graduate, I still registered to volunteer on An Nhien Farm for a week since I have spent my love for this venue for a long time. At that time, a girl 2 years younger than me named Trang and I were selected after going through an interview with the manager here. Actually, I attended An Nhien's carpentry workshop on Hoang Dieu street when I was in my 1st year of university and made friends with the staff here. Therefore, I do not feel unfamiliar with them anymore.

164505028_1416523768680959_3340833478790409501_n.jpg

I took a ride on my cute cup50 to head to the farm.

On the first day of coming to An Nhien Farm, the staff here arranged the accommodation and duties for us meticulously and thoughtfully. Our work here was not hard when compared to the farmers with some easy duties such as weeding, sweeping leaves, raking leaves, cleaning the kitchen area, living room, welcoming guests to visit on weekends, serving, cleaning and washing dishes.

164628082_1417239868609349_9186916701844051223_n.jpg

165111213_1417239721942697_8088824204715066939_n.jpg

However, I felt fairly tired since I hadn't worked outside before. Moreover, the large farm took us all day to rake the fallen leaves on the garden, even with the support of Mr Cuong. Hence, I have increasingly admired farmers who work all the clock to earn for living. Aside from that, we were meticulous in weeding so we receive compliments from the ranchers' parents.

164334603_1417240271942642_4266403879081249050_n.jpg

I picked pumpkins in the garden and...

164360680_1417241041942565_5674364105767844290_n.jpg

...took pictures with Ms Tam's father.

248017326_1583505015316166_1011003829205149355_n.jpg

When guests come at the weekend, we helped the staff prepare meals for them and wash dishes as well as clean up till maybe more than 10 pm.

In addition, most of the meals we had when staying here were mainly cooked by me with the enthusiastic help of my cute partner. It's great to be able to do what I love in such a romantic and refreshing setting

164072066_1416524065347596_7115855638144806523_n.jpg

I am working hard every day to possess a small kitchen in an open space like this in the future.

1637065857087.jpg

All dishes here were mainly made from vegetables from the garden, so it is extremely safe and fresh.

1637065977957.jpg

These fruit and green vegetables were definitely great.

3. What did I learn from this experience?

Despite the fact that I worked as a volunteer at An Nhien Farm for only a week, I learned and realized a lot of things in my life. First of all, I have experienced how to weed, take care of vegetable gardens and orchards. Since then, I appreciate the food and vegetables I eat every day and no longer bargain when buying foods at markets like before. Apart from that, I can feel the thoughtfulness of Mr Truong, Mr Cuong, MsTrang, Ms Tam, Ms Tam's parents and all staff here. Everyone is a close-knit family and always work hard to bring visitors the best experiences after their tiring working hours in the busy city.

164053544_1416524378680898_8860958068538834376_n.jpg

My sleeping place can be seen from this angle. This is my favourite photo since I look so natural and simple.

254585702_1583504961982838_6461325562934861479_n.jpg

My experience at An Nhien was not always happy since many issues affected my thinking. However, I have learned an important lesson that I should look at every problem from many different aspects, listen from many perspectives and let myself feel, not direct my thoughts according to what I hear from others. The important thing is to do your utmost and then you will definitely learn more interesting and useful knowledge than you think via any experience in your life.

174147191_739489276719913_4440793202929754810_n.jpg

Thank you so much for reading my post. Hope you have a warm night!

Sort:  

Wow it's so beautiful. @dothitrucvy1080
I didn't even know about this place. I need to go there soon.
Thank you for sharing!

Let's come there and enjoy hihi, being a farmer in a week was interesting 😍

Wow, I really enjoyed reading this, you made it feel as if we were right there with you! It reminds me of the offer I had to work on a farm in Germany a few years ago. I wasn't able to make it in time, but I know another opportunity will come along when the time is right. :)

Yayyy, thanks a lot ^.^ I hope I can have more chances to join in these activities, especially in diferent countries

This is really awesome, thanks so much for putting this together and for sharing. bless you and stay safe

Thanks for dropping by. I hope covid will end soon to have more trips 🥰

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for your support

Looks awesome, would love to vitis on day.

You should ^.^ but it will take a service fee when being a guest here ^.^

Congratulations @dothitrucvy1080! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you so much for your support 😇

You are welcome @dothitrucvy1080! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

I really enjoyed reading this post. If you come back next time, please invite me! Thank you for sharing. ❤️

I will, but it will take a service fee when being a guest here :3

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #1385.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Hi @livinguktaiwan, It's absolutely great when receiving your support for my post. I'm overjoyed. I will try more to contribute high-quality content as well as value to our community 😍

Great first post @dothitrucvy1080, just keep up the good work and build up your network on Hive as that is the best way to get long term support. You have done very well on this post with lots so whale votes, but those are never guaranteed whereas support from your network are. Try to engage more and comment in a meaningful way on other people's post, get your name out there so people know you. And most importantly, always create original content only, I'm sure (hope) Team VN have told you the importance of this. All the best

Thanks so much for your advice. I'm engaging more on Hive 😍

Wow! I myself would love to volunteer in a place like this. Look at that large pumpkins and fresh harvests you got there. I so love gardening plus the place looks very refreshing. I would love to stay in a place like that. So lucky of you.

Yayy it's awesome. Hope the pandemic will end soon and then I'll have more of these activities 😍

Right! This pandemic prevents us from doing what we love and what we want. Looking forward to live a normal life.

I had encountered depression during days staying at home, but now it has become better when having a supportive community on Hive 😍

People here really seem supportive. Hive is really a good way for us to let things out. I am happy I have become a part of this community.

me too :> It's really nice to meet you here😍

Nice meeting you too. See you around!

An Nhiên farm ngay ĐN, nói hoài mà mĩa chưa đi được :)
Hình đẹp và bài viết xuất sắc. Amazing em ♥️

cảm ơn chị nhiều ạ 😍 nếu đi thì nên ra suối gần đó để thư giãn hơn nữa chị nhé

Cuộc sống ở đây thì bao người mơ ước, xanh ngát nhìn đã mắt quá

dạ chuẩn luôn anh ạ, sau này chỉ cần có ngôi nhà nhỏ trên mảnh vườn thế này thì còn gì bằng anh nhỉ hihi

E có nhà rồi c, nhà 2 lớp gấp gọn,tới đâu là bung ra ở thôi

haha tuyệt vời luôn anh nà🤣

A very beautiful place full of creativity and healthy food, I really liked that they grow their own food and have a space dedicated to music and reading ...

That's completely true :>Moreover, the carpentry workshop is really impressive and I could eat a bunch of purple star apples here. It was really amazing

It looks so peaceful, I used to volunteer for an organic farm, and it was very rewarding to see what you grow and what nature can offer 😍

yay, I love planting but rats are annoying hic. They destroy all of my plants T.T

Yeah, they eat everything, ey?

Yes. I 'll try to plant sping onion 1 more time 😂

This kind of volunteer activities are some of the bests someone can enjoy. Because you get a lot of experience on various domains and also have fun at the same time. I'd love to have such a volunteer activity but from what I experienced they were all just in front of a computer 😐

In Viet Nam, we have many programmes for students who want to become a volunteer on farms like this. However, I hope the pandemic will end soon so that I can have new chances to explore new things in different countries😍

That would be amazing! And yeah, pandemic did strike quite badly in all domains.. hopefully, there's not too much left until everything would be over!

The farm looks very much like an adventure, the tent and the building made of bamboo, is it bamboo? :)

The building was meticulously made from wood which is the passion of the young owner and her companions from the beginning.😇

Đc ở nơi này luôn thì tuyệt vời e nhỉ. Chị ở ĐN luôn mà vẫn chưa đến đây lần nào. Những bức ảnh đẹp và yên bình quá.
Cảm ơn em đã chia sẻ 🥰

chỗ này cũng ko xa thành phố mấy nên rất tiện và tuyệt vời để sống luôn ấy chị. Mong rằng sau này sẽ có đc một mảnh vườn xanh mướt như vậy ^.^

What an amazing little spot! I can imagine how rewarding even just a week spent volunteering there would be. I would love to spend time in those gardens and help cook all the veggies, too. Thank you for sharing your experience!

thanks for your support 😍

Beautiful experiences. I will check this place soon. Thank you for sharing your experiences.