Photo Quest - Cold As Ice

in Pinmapple7 months ago (edited)

SAM_2704.jpg

Back in 2014 I had the absolute pleasure of adventuring across the globe to visit family in America. As a proud South African the one thing I was most excited about was for sure seeing and playing in the snow. The weather did not disappoint at all!

SAM_2710.jpg

When I stumbled upon the #qurator "cold as ice" photo quest competition, I knew I had to rummage through the phots I took on my trip and share them with you all!

SAM_2766.jpg

We had a trip up to Pikes Peak, which was beautiful beyond words!

IMG_0168.jpg

IMG_0112-2.jpg

IMG_0138-2.jpg

IMG_0102.jpg

IMG_0053.jpg

IMG_0055.jpg

I love wandering around little towns - please can newspaper never go away!

IMG_0178.jpg

IMG_0173.jpg

The ice cold of the snow could never put me off ice-cream though! We stopped over at Cold Stone Creamery which was some of the greatest ice-cream I have ever eaten! I genuinely dream about it every now and again! It was even more fun watching them mix and fold the ice-cream on the cold slab!

IMG_0264.jpg

IMG_0265-2.jpg

SAM_2728.jpg
My little snowman friend!

SAM_2810.jpg

SAM_2802.jpg

SAM_2804.jpg

Photography Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/ajchampz.photography/

Reviews Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/joydon.reviews/

Sort:  

What spectacular photos Where specifically did you go? Thanks for sharing them and I hope you can come back. Best regards.

We stayed in Denver Colorado. Such a beautiful place, I would love to come back!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!