You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Biggest House in the World?

in Pinmapple3 years ago

This was such an amazing place, Dan! @bluemoon It is easy to see the attraction! Its history is one steeped in the forced rule of people who were blinded by an iron fist, but, in so many ways, you rose above it, years before it was allowed. How did I not know the history of that building? Because my parents' first house was taken by the government to extend a highway going right through their land, I feel for the people who were displaced by your royal dictator. They never did build the highway, but, a check of the property that I made recently showed that it is a very valuable piece. The highway wasn't needed after all, and they did get compensated, but, this building just reminds me of that.

How many lives did they disrupt, ruin, bankrupt, all in the name of show? The Pentagon may be bigger, but, tragically, it is so very ugly! It takes half a day to get through all the halls.

For that, I have the utmost respect for you, but, this is about the building... in so many ways, these buildings define your country, the importance of their government buildings were kept so nice, denying their people the same privilege, raising themselves to a better place.

Your entire article was impressive and my heart goes out to the Romanian people and all others who feel into the bloc countries. You got cheated in so many ways, but, you rose above it. I like when you get like a tornado when going through history. You know it. You lived it. You marched for it. You got it, you win. Now, because of people like yourself, your granddaughter won't have to grow up like that.

It is something to be proud of. Keep on writing! I miss getting over here, but, I never forget you.

Sort:  

I like when you get like a tornado when going through history.

Thanks! Nobody told me so nice, I was proud when I read. I like history, in school I learned a false history and now I try to promote the truth and the safest is the one I lived.

I find it even sadder to be forced to leave your home so that in the end it was not necessary. For a project that was not done. At least, if a fair compensation was paid, it was better.

Those who were demolished to build this house of the people did not receive compensation, they received apartments in blocks of flats, much inferior to the comfort they had before.