You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Historic Village of Kayserberg France

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Your posts are brilliant! I love how many people put out travel photography and it is always top-notch. It makes me all angsty that I am sitting home still, waiting for the time to be right. That and not being allowed into certain counties.

Le sigh. Will it ever end?

Your take on Alsace and Ribeauville Village is such a wonderful lesson on architecture! I just loved every moment of it. The buildings are architecturally amazing and when you look at it and it loftily says 1637 AD, I always do a double-take. Ours was not even a country then. The flowers, cascading down are so lovely... I could go on and on and on... I love it in Europe and how I wish I could have just stayed forever.

Lucky ducks. :)

These are amazing shots. Truly.

Sort:  

Yeah the whole covid things seems likes it's never going to end. Hopefully 2022 is a better year finally 🙏

The buildings are pretty cool in the Alsace. I love half timber homes and the colors are so bright. It's pretty incredible how old they are but how well preserved as well.

Thanks for stopping by 😊