You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer Adventures Part 2: Bearwallow Falls, Gorges State Park, NC

in Pinmapple2 years ago

That was beautiful! I love all of the nature that North Carolina has to offer! I love Asheville! If I moved anywhere in North Carolina, that would be it!

Fungi country! There has been enough rain there to grow a forest of them. Look at you in your mushroom leggings!!! How far was it from the parking lot to the platform? Just curious.

I have to agree that the fall is amazing there, but, I love the summer and spring too. The falls are magnificent!

Thanks so much for sharing them.

PS: You look kickass gorgeous!

Sort:  

Hey Denise!

Yes, this really is such a beautiful part of the country. I'm so glad we're finally taking some time to explore it when we get the chance. So much to check out! I'll have to do a post just with the food in Asheville, as well. Vegan heaven!

It was pretty cool to see all of the shroomies. I can't remember if it was this one or another spot we went but they said it was essentially like a subtropical rainforest. The pants were definitely appropriate. ;)

And thank you for the compliment. We tend to glow when we are soaking up the beauty of nature, don't we? 😘