You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kayaking with Grizzly Bears

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Hi Generikat, thanks for the wonderful response. I'm so glad it brought a smile to your face and reminded you of good times. I pass some of the remains and relics of the old logging camps. I can't imagine 600 people, and their kids, living in what is now a ghost town. You must have some stories indeed.

Sort:  

Oh yes, it's always fun to see people's reactions when I tell them how we had to fly home from town in a plane on skis over a glacier the size of Rhode Island lol! It was definitely a wonderful and formative part of my story and there are times I miss the bears, orcas, and even the Sherman tank our camp mechanic resurrected and we got up to mischief with.

But like I have to regale you with stories, after taking a look at your most excellent blog, it definitely seems like you have more than a kayak-full of your own adventures, that made me smile more than anything!😊