Hemkund Sahib Yatra uttarakhand

in Pinmapple14 days ago

Hemkund Sahib Yatra 28/05/2018 (Part- 1)

Started the next journey from Badrinath by a tekar. On the way, I was engrossed in watching the beautiful scenery of places like Hanuman Chatti, Lambgad and Pandukeshwar when suddenly the driver's voice hit my ears.

"Don't you want to get down, we have reached Govind Ghat"

I got down from the tekar, paid the driver and started walking on the path going down the river side.

Hemkund Sahib falls in Chamoli district, Uttarakhand. Its first stop Govind Ghat is at an altitude of 71828 meters (5941 feet) above sea level. This is also the base camp of Hemkund Sahib Yatra. Now a road has been built 4 km ahead from here, due to which the journey on foot has been reduced by 4 km. The distance to Govind Dham, which is the next stop, is only 9 km. But the pilgrims take rest on the first day at Govind Ghat, because there is a good arrangement of free accommodation and food in the Gurudwara here. Tea (with and without sugar) is served from 4 am in the morning and food starts being served after some time and langar continues till 11-12 pm at night.

Yes, so friends, on reaching the Gurudwara, first of all I got registered and booked a bed for staying which was free. After that I was feeling very hungry because I had food with the saints in the morning, after that I continued walking. I sat in the langar hall and tasted the prasad of Wahe Guru. Dal roti of the langar, brother, my soul was satiated.

Now it was time to lighten the luggage.

Whenever I go on a trekking trip anywhere, I try to leave my unnecessary luggage at the place where I start the journey. Here there is a locker arrangement by the Gurudwara manager. I took my Aadhar card and stood in the queue to deposit my luggage.

"Give me your Aadhar card" said the gentleman sitting at the locker room counter when my number came.

I gave him my Aadhar card and he entered my name in the register and said "Have you come from Lalu Yadav's place" (since I am from Bihar).

I did not reply "I have come from the holy birthplace of the tenth Guru, the bestower of all things, Guru Govind Singh Ji Maharaj".

He could not say anything on hearing my reply, but a Sardar Ji standing next to me hugged me and said "May you live long son" you have given the right answer. Such people should be given such answers. The person sitting at the counter bowed his head in embarrassment.

After depositing the stuff in the locker, I came out and took a turban to cover my head. There is a shop near the Gurudwara which provides jackets on rent to travellers. I too did not have a jacket and thinking that it must be very cold up there, I saw a jacket which I liked.

Sardar ji, if I want to buy this jacket, how much will you give me, I asked the shopkeeper. After bargaining, I bought that jacket for Rs. 550 and went to my room and slept on my bed because I had to leave for the journey early tomorrow morning.

Continued............

Disclaimer: My mother tongue is Hindi and I have less knowledge of English language, so I have taken the help of Google Translator to translate Hindi into English.

हेममुन्ड साहिब यात्रा 28/05/2018 (भाग- 1)

बद्रिनाथ से टेकर द्वारा अगला सफ़र शुरू किया l रास्ते में हनुमान चट्टी, लम्ब्गद व पांडुकेश्वर आदि जगहो की खुबसुरत दृश्य को देखने में मग्न था कि अचानक ड्राइवर की आवाज कानो से टकराइ l

"उतरना नहीं है क्या, गोविन्दघाट आ गया"

मैं टेकर से उतर ड्राइवर को पैसा दिया और बगल के नदी साइड निचे जा रहे रास्ते पर चल पड़ा l

....................

हेमकुन्ड साहिब जिला चमोली, उत्तराखंड में पड़ता है इसका पहला पड़ाव गोविन्द घाट समुद्रतल दे 71828 मीटर् (5941 फ़ीट) की उचाइ पर है l हेमकुन्ड साहिब यात्रा का यह बेस कैम्प भी है l अब यहा से 4 km आगे तक सड़क बन गई है, जिसके कारण पैदल यात्रा मे 4 km की कमी हो गया है. गोविन्द धाम जो की अगला पड़ाव है, की दूरी मात्र 9km रह गई है. लेकिन यात्री पहला दिन का विश्राम गोविन्द घाट में करते हैं, क्योंकि यहा गुरुद्वारा में रहने व भोजन की निशुल्क अच्छी व्यवस्था है. सुबह 4बजे से ही चाय (चिनी व बिना चिनी वाला) व कुछ देर बाद से भोजन मिलना शुरू हो जाता है जो रात 11-12 बजे तक लन्गर चलता ही रहता है l

.......................

हा, तो मित्रों गुरुद्वारा पहुंच सबसे पहले रजिस्ट्रेशन कराए और रहने के लिए बेड बुक कराया जो निशुल्क था l उसके बाद जोरो की भुख लग रही थी क्योंकि सुबह सन्तो के साथ भोजन किया उसके बाद चलता रहा. लन्गर हाल में बैठ वाहे गुरु का प्रसाद चखा. लन्गर की दाल रोटी, भाइ आत्मा तृप्त हो गया l

अब अगला बारी था सामान हल्का करने का l

मैं कही भी पैदल यात्रा पर जाता हूँ कोशिश यही करता हूँ कि यात्रा शुरू करने के स्थान पर अपना गैरजरुरी सामान छोड़ दूँ l यहा गुरुद्वारा प्रबंधक के द्वारा लाकर की व्यवस्था है. मैं अपना सामान जमा कराने के लिए आधार कार्ड और सामान लेकर लाइन मे लग गया l

"आधार कार्ड दिजिये" मेरा नम्बर आने पर लाकर रुम के काउंटर पर बैठे सज्जन बोले l

मैने आधार कार्ड दे दिया वे रजिस्टर मे मेरा नाम दर्ज करते हुए बोले "लालु यादव के यहा से आए हो" (चुकी मैं बिहार से हूँ)

मैने जबाब दिया नही "सर्वस्व दानी दशम गुरू, गुरु गोविन्द सिंह जी महाराज के पावन जन्मभूमि से आया हूँ"

मेरा जबाब सुन वो कुछ न बोल सका, लेकिन बगल में खड़े एक सरदार जी ने मुझे गले से लगा लिया, बोले जिता रह पुत्तर एकदम सही जबाब दिया l ऐसे लोगों को ऐसा ही जबाब देना चाहिए. काउंटर पर बैठा व्यक्ति शर्मिंदा हो सर झुका लिया l

लाकर में समान जमा कर बाहर आकर सर ढकने के लिए एक साफ़ा लिया l गुरुद्वारा के पास ही एक दुकान है जो यात्रीयो को भाड़े पर जैकेट उपलब्ध कराता है l मेरे पास भी जैकेट नहीं था और उपर बहुत ठंड होगा ये सोच मैने एक जैकेट देखा जो पसन्द आ गया l

सरदार जी अगर मैं ये जैकेट खरीदना चाहु तो कितने में दोगे, मैने दुकानदार से बोला l मोल-जोल करते 550/रु में वो जैकेट मैने ले लिया और अपने रुम मे जाकर अपने बेड सो गया क्योंकि कल तड़के ही यात्रा पर निकलना था.

क्रमशः............

I have already posted this photo on Facebook.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dwarika.saw! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Thanks

You can do it @dwarika.saw! Keep pushing yourself and reaching for the stars on Hive.

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

waah kya baat hai...koi jagah nahi chhodi aapne bhi

ॐ नमः शिवाय

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.