You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring a Massive Military Facility with @rubido for a Music Video! (France, Gers)

in Pinmapple2 years ago

What the f* is that? I tried to read the entire post, the dog as big like a horse and such, shooting material for your own video, but couldn't concentrate too much anymore after seeing the pictures and your words about how big this location is with how many buildings. The only thing I could think of: This is a perfect location for underground rave parties! and also the realisation, as I have more often when seeing such locations: It's a shame we don't have such remote places in my tiny country where too many peeps are trying to live on the same square kilometre and in less densely populated areas cows and whatnot farm stuff is occupying the ground. Anyways, maybe I shall start thinking of relocating and getting into the 'job' of an underground rave promoter ;) And yes, definitely a nice location for a video. Already looking fwd to it :)

Sort:  

Lol you're right, it would be the perfect spot for a rave! I actually have been in raves in similar places.

I know there is a police station less than 1km away, so they would hear the music! Anyway raves are better in the nature! I am sure you agree!

Sometimes, at night we can hear house or hardtech being played not too far, coming from the woods hahah.

Woods and Sounds in form of Raves ... NICE!
Regarding the police: When a bit lucky, they may like it and join in :) I remember the police in uniform and all being at indoor Raves location back inthe 90s and early 20s. At first they did their jobs quite seriously. But usually, when coming closer to the end of the party, some to more of them started dancing a little. Not really outspoken dancing, but you could see they enjoyed the party :)
Been too many Raves in very industrial places myself. Even in my country. Just under a bridge, in an unfinished tunnel, in the Dunes and whatnot. Such places are become more rare in my country.

Yeah bro, I also remember the raves in the early 00s because I was always a part of it 😁, either in Britain or in the East of France next to Strasbourg, some really cool raves in the woods, or in the country side. Around Paris it's always abandonned industrial building, where you had to call a hotline that would reveal the location last minute.

Though the Gendarmes (police) always closed in, and brought dogs, helicopters, trucks, to announce that the party was over.