Sunrise comes cheaply and easily for me at the height of Cot Panglima

in Pinmapple24 days ago (edited)

Hello #Hive Lovers...Blessing for all of us.

Last week was a busy week. In line with the long holiday that my country has declared as a form of appreciation for the celebration of major Islamic holidays, many people use this moment to return to their hometown. Likewise, me and my family. We returned to my hometown in Takengon, Central Aceh. Well, for the last few years, my city has always been the main destination for holidays.

Enjoying the characteristic views of mountains, lakes, and plantations is commonplace. However, taking advantage of the height of the mountain to wait for the sunset and sunrise is an extraordinary moment. And you know, I got it for free, easy, and affordable.

Well, the story begins when I deliberately chose to leave at night for the city of Takengon, hoping that the road would be a little quieter and I could drive my vehicle in a relaxed way. Currently, the road to my place is quite good, so most vehicle drivers choose to take it during the day, hoping to see the beauty of nature.

I think that arriving at your destination safely is the main thing. I miss my parents and siblings there. We haven't seen each other for a long time. Choosing to leave at night was a challenge for me because it required in-depth knowledge of the roads I was on. Occasionally, we stopped to maintain body balance. However, driving for 8 hours still makes the body tired, especially since I am the sole driver here.

Approaching morning, I decided to stop at a mosque on a mountain that was built about 4 years ago. Apart from being a place for worship, this mosque is also a rest area for motorists. However, its presence in high places does not attract attention to stop here because of the cold air here. This place is known as Cot Panglima. The road here twists and turns like a snake and goes uphill. Even though it was quiet, for safety reasons, I finally stopped because my eyes were also very sleepy.

After performing morning prayers, I saw the sun starting to rise, and the reddish light in the sky began to appear. I know it, soon the sun will rise. Without thinking, I took out my old cellphone. I felt that 30 percent battery capacity was enough to capture these moments. It's a shame; I can only take it from a very far distance.

This place often experiences landslides, but every afternoon many people go to this place (if it doesn't rain). They often capture the sunset here, but not the sunrise. I was lucky to be able to capture this even though I needed a touch of the Snapseed application to make the sunrise more alive and more pronounced.

Getting to this place is also not difficult, you know, because this road is the main road here to the capital of Central Aceh. Previously, you had to go through a new district called Bener Meriah District. In terms of the location where I took this picture, it is still within the jurisdiction of Bireuen Regency, but the atmosphere here is very different from Bireuen Regency as a whole because it is hot and stifling there, whereas here it is very cold and often rains.

Let's enjoy some of the views of sunrise in my post. I hope you like it. I also provided a location pin via the @pinmapple Cot Panglima, Bireun application so that it is easy for you to visit this place. Have a good holiday.

My regard: @elchaleefatoe15
Camera Resource: Xiaomi 8 Pro
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @elchaleefatoe15! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 46000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 47000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge