You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where the Columbia River Meets the Sea

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Very beautiful, @dfinney, however I won't cross that bridge! Several years ago, we were headed to Tillamook, and gotten stuck at Longbeach, WA. We were going to go across it, but when I saw I couldn't see the end, that was the determining factor. You may remember something about a bridge conversation once upon a time when SGS did the Saturday calls. No thanks, but it looks beautiful. Maybe I just need to be knocked out and have someone else drive me across, lol! I'm glad you had fun; brought back memories of our trip to Longbeach. Take care!

Sort:  

I do remember this story!!😄 But you can see both sides of this bridge. Was it a different bridge you tried to cross? Was the day foggy? We almost detoured to Long Beach on the way home. I wanted MORE ocean time. 😄 But in the end we decided to save it for another day.

Hey @dfinney! The bridge we were going to go across was the main bridge to Astoria, HWY 101, I think. Anyway, I didn't think about any other way as we did end up staying in Longbeach. I remember going to church that Sunday morning at the McGowan Chapel, north of the river. It was a treat; built around 1900 with zero electric. The worship was with a hand harp and a guitar. They let us up around the circle stained glass area so we could take pictures. They said they generally don't allow anyone up there, but made a concession for us for some reason. It was pretty cool. I'm thinking we might need to head back that way sometime soon! Take care @dfinney! !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dfinney and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.