You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas market at Cologne Cathedral, Germany - Weihnachtsmarkt am Kölner Dom

in Worldmappin6 months ago

I love a Christmas market. I don't seem to buy much though as everything seems so expensive. I'm not a big alcoholic drinker but I like a mulled wine, especially on a cold winter night.

I sometimes stand behind the crowd following the tour guides if I need to find something out. Never pay for it, though. 😀

Sort:  

I am definitely gonna try mulled wine next time, probably gonna visit more markets this year. I am fully indulging myself in holiday spirit no matter whether I am sick or not 😀. Started carrying my medicines so that I could take them anytime whenever needed. I was scared of tasting mulled wine because I was not in NL and scared of getting drunk. 🤣

I sometimes stand behind the crowd following the tour guides if I need to find something out. Never pay for it, though.

Darn, definitely gonna do that next time. Guides know a lot about the city, so those who take a private tour guide, basically walk around. I am going to follow your trick.

Handicrafts decors are expensive now but I saw some really good quality and unique decors. Commercial decors are not so good. I don't celebrate Christmas but I had a lot of decors of winter village when I was in Ukraine. I would have bought some decors from Germany if I had a place to decorate...