Vacation in Bergen, Norway

in Pinmapple24 days ago (edited)
My best friend came to stay with me for a week when @pusen was on a vacation. My best friends work is flexible, so she could work in Bergen in the city. It was our little vacation and we ate on new resteurants and did some shopping.

We share the same love for food and shopping, and have no problem spending some money on it. But it always ends with: Okay, we have to stop spending money after this. We have bad influence on each other.

Some of the beautiful streets in Bergen

Love these houses.

Bergen look really good in the spring and the summer, and it's actually a lot of Norwegians favorite city. Both because of the look of it and the people. I recommend to go here (or Lofoten, or Ålesund) if it's your first time in Norway. I didn't take much pictures of it this time, but I have posted about the pink trees in the city centre. Bergen is also known of small treehouses and small cozy streets.


Some pasta liguine with seafood is my favorite. This italian resteurant both look good and had great food and drinks.

Always sushi time. We have tried sushi in a lot of different countries. I must say that Norwegian sushi (in europe and US) are the best. Or maybe I have just went to the wrong sushi places.

Peking Duck is never wrong, and the resteurant was great too. We came when it just opened, so we was the only ones there at first.

We ended the "vacation" with tacos. It was so good, and a great ending.


We ate a lot of good food and therefore we had to work out a little bit too. We decided to try out paddle for the first time.

I really want to do it again, but with so low experience I think it would be most fun when we are four people. And it's not easy to find time to do stuff like this.

Padle time!

I hope you had a great week too.

Thank you so much for reading.
Sort:  

It looks like you passed a well good time and you eat such yummy food, unfortunately my bestie it's on diet so we can't have such nice experiences,😭

I tried to go on a low carb diet before, and that makes it really hard going out on resteurants. So I rather try to do other healthy choices.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!