You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old and New in Cambridge UK - The Old

in Pinmapple3 years ago

I could say neither good, nor bad, it's just something that has been in my mind for some time, but after visiting Paris, I think Edith Piaf is associated to a certain period of time in my mind. Obviously life is very different in Paris now, that's why I did not think of her at all while there.

Cambridge however is a different matter. I associate the city with the English language itself. I mean it's like Cambridge would be the mother of the English language, because of the C1 Advanced. I could upset a few people, but English for me is not the US but England :P I hope it makes sense.

You could create a cool challenge out of this. Pick a big city and ask people to write about what the city means to them, what memories they have about it, with photos and stuff. It would be funny. Maybe we could find some sponsors to have some rewards.

I have a bunch of stuff like this in my head, cities associated with famous people for various reasons, or famous people associated with cities(?), could speak about it for hours :)

Thanks for the links and recommendations, I'm going to check them out fr sure!

Think about my proposal :)