You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The two hundred year old Caen Hill Locks in UK

in Pinmapple4 years ago

Another great place pinned, well done! This place, the canals, reminds me of The Netherlands, although I know there are two different things.
I wish more people would visit these places, it would help the economy and local tourism a lot.
I'm always looking forward to seeing your new adventures 🙂

Sort:  

Sorry, a bit behind on replying to messages.

Lots of water in The Netherlands, I wonder if they have a similar thing ...
I think we just have to take it slowly, particuarly UK, we're in a pretty bad shape now. Luckily for me, I'm not around the hot spots so it's still safe to go out, trying to make the most of it still

Romania is not any better when it comes to covid19. I'm trying to stay out of trouble and only visiting places that I feel safe. This season is particularly difficult due to the usual flu anyway.