You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting The Prison Tower Of Făgăraș Citadel

in Worldmappin9 months ago

You took this photo from almost the same position as me :)

This place is definitely a must visit. It has a lot to offer for those who like history. I'm glad I had the occasion to do so this summer. I made a list with most of the places I'd like to go in the country and the historical buildings I want to visit. Now all I need is time 😄

Sort:  

As you said we need time, at least for me time is the biggest enemy.
I have to divide my time between working 8 hours a day and travelling on weekends and holidays.

I can still travel when I take a week off, which can be summer or even winter, yes, I have an understanding boss.
To come back to the Fagaras Fortress, it really is a must visit, it is amazing, more than that if we are interested in history we can learn interesting things.
Have a wonderful weekend.