A Glimpse of Sinulom Falls and Bolao Cold Spring in Tignapoloan, MisOr | Philippines

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Are you a fan of falls or even cold spring?

img_0.6867474899041578

Yesterday, we went to Tignapoloan, Cagayan de Oro to check a lot that is for sale. We thought that the area was not that far, but as we continue our journey, I realized that it was quite far since it was still around 30 minutes from the highway. After checking the lot, my family member told us that there were a falls and cold spring near the place, around 15 minutes from the highway.

Honestly, I was quite tired from our land checking, so I was not that convinced to visit the place. I also need to be in a hurry because I also have some things to do. But after a few minutes, I realized that I wanted to unwind in some way, so I decided to give it a go and check the falls and cold spring. I guess it's a great time for me to relax a little bit before doing the stressful tasks at work.

As we reached the area, we paid Php 160 pesos or around $2.86. We paid for the two places already; Sinulom Falls and Bolao Cold Spring We only had a quick visit around the places since we need to go home directly as I still have something to do in our house.

As we reached the main hall, we decided to visit the Bolao Cold Spring first. From the main hall, we turned left and saw a bridge that we need to cross. I love the bridge actually and my experience passing it was so fun.

img_0.13530595630338266

img_0.13729657883595187

img_0.41878280033437676

After passing the bridge, we walked on a quite muddy road towards the cold spring. But even though the road towards it was not that great, I get to enjoy the view around. There were so many trees and a lot of grasses as well. It felt so nice to be surrounded by so much greenery.

After walking for around 5 minutes, we finally reached the cold spring. I could say that the place was breathtaking. If only I brought with me clothes to change, I'd surely dive into the cold spring. But since it was an unexpected trip, I just enjoyed the moment of being there, embracing the warm feeling that I get to see in my eyes. Aside from the wonderful scenery, I also get to enjoy the calming sound of the waters around. It seemed like I was in a calm place, ready to sleep and relax.

img_0.3442989102186872

img_0.029804672619073887

img_0.5496959496852778

img_0.08900927440695434

The whole time I was there, I was staring at the flowing water. I even soaked my feet for a while and I could say that it was truly relaxing.

As I stayed around there for like 15 minutes, I remember my first trip in a cold spring as well in Bukidnon. I forget the name of the resort, but it was also fun to be there. The water there was freezing so it actually could make you feel good after swimming. It felt like it did wonders to my body that time in a great way.

Here are more photos in Bolao Cold Spring:

img_0.2866074111395604

img_0.3367838024355224

img_0.8653717464778548

img_0.4295777399335696

We never really stayed that long in the cold spring and headed back to the main hall to visit the Sinulom Falls. I thought that in Sinulom Falls, the only attraction was the falls, but I was surprised when there were two pools around it. It's like a pool resort with falls in the background, it was truly captivating. From that moment, I only wished that we had more time to stay around the area and enjoy the moment swimming in the infinity pool and embrace the moment there in the marvelous place.

By the way, here are some shots around their main hall:

img_0.8283153425582089

img_0.490885228270102

img_0.8486926365728644

What I love about the hall is that it also serves as a view deck of the falls.

Moreover, even though the falls were quite far from where I was standing, it felt like I was just there so near. We never went near the falls as well since I guess we're not permitted to go there, or we just never tried. About the falls, I was amazed at many falls in one. A lot of falls can be seen in just one frame and I can't help but feel grateful to witness such a masterpiece from the Almighty.

img_0.4598249254191457

Looking at the falls, reminded me of the first time I heard about falls. It was back when I was still young when we used to visit Lanao del Norte (my mom's hometown). She kept on telling me about the Ma. Cristina Falls that she loved the most. I only saw it only in the books until one day, around 2018, during our school tour, I finally was able to see the falls with my naked eye and I realized that it was indeed great falls. I even shared it with my mom with excitement.

So much for that, regarding the pools, I wanted to swim that bad. I guess the pool can take all my stress away. But since I don't have clothes for changing at that time, I was only left with a choice to just enjoy the view as well as the pools even if I can't swim around them.

img_0.9042697153998206

img_0.4373099424428817

Our visit to Sinulom Falls and Bolao Cold Spring may be short enough and we never stayed there for long, but it was truly worth it. I enjoyed the view, the heartwarming ambiance, the peaceful nature, and everything surrounding the places was so great. I never regret deciding to visit the place in the first place. I even thought of coming back to the place soon with my friends or even my other family members. It was truly a great place for chillin' and unwinding. A great place to relax, indeed.

Sinulom Falls and Bolao Cold Spring, both of you hold a big place in my heart. See you soonest!


Disclaimer: All photos are my own.

Pinmapple code:
[//]:# (!pinmapple 8.254130 lat 124.579823 long d3scr)

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @aplusd ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much Pinmapple 🥳🥳🥳❤😍

Your photos are so nice! I'm so convinced in wanting to come to this place.
The falls are a gem to see!

Thank you so much sis ✨❤ Hoping to visit the place soon, kakabitin nung visit namin na yun 🥺❤✨

Yeah it’s a nice place to go again and again kaya go na yan! 😅

Are you a fan of falls or even cold spring?

I'm a fan of both but I don't get to see falls too often.

Nice post.

BTW, you could use some more tribe tags like neoxian, palnet, creativecoin for earning more tribe tokens.

!1UP @tipu curate

Thank you so much for the curation 😍❤❤ I appreciate it so much ❤ And for the info as well, will use the tags next time ✨

It's my pleasure.

The place is majestic, especially the falls! 💖
Though the flowing water really scares me, parang matatangay ako kapag di ako makakapit.
Hope I could visit that someday ✨

Kaya nga sis 😍✨ Gusto ko nga maligo kaso walang pampalit, siguro next time eheh.

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @ashikstd!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Ganda ng falls pero di pwde maligo sa may falls sis?

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @bluepark, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

dun sa falls mismo sis, hindi yata.. pero hindi na namin na try kasi nagmamadali kami, like visit lang talaga saglit..

You Got some cool photos.

Hmm, the price isn't that costly ( is it only cheap for citizen and extra for tourists - just curious)

That bridge seems more like an adventure to me and a nice view.

I often spent time going to watch the cold spring quite far from my place.

Thanks for sharing it with us!
Happy weekend ahead!

Thank you so much for the words you shared towards my post 🥰😍✨ I appreciate it so much. Soon, if I will come back in the place, I'll surely share more about the place ❤ Anyway, thanks for the visit 😍❤❤

I love falls. Nakakamis nga ang tubig ee. Sad it's been a long time since I last saw one 😯😍🤩 it's beautiful there 😍

Thank you sis ruffa 🥰🥰✨ Hope maka visit ka falls soon, pero ingat lang talaga..

Mukhang malabo pa ito pero sana soon na.

Those falls are magical! We do not have that many falls in our area, well expect if it rains hard, a fall is created. Nice shots!

Thank you so much sis 🥰✨ Dito nga sa amin, konti lang pero marami around remote area kaso nakakatakot minswn pumunta hehe.. Hope maka visit ka falls soon sis 🥰🥰✨

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1632.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you so much @LivingUKTaiwan 😍🥰❤✨ I'm so happy to hear this news from you ❤❤❤

Congratulations @erikasue! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022

Thank you so much hivebuzz 🥳🥳✨🥰 Ohhh, Hive Power Up Day is fast approaching, yey 🥳🥳

You're welcome @erikasue. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅

Happy Power Up Day

Sana all nalang talaga sa mga nakakagala huhu. Ang ganda

Gala tayo next time sis hehe.. 🥰 Thanks pala sis 🥰🥰🥰

Wow! This is an amazing place!
Nakadaan lang ako ng Misamis pero hindi ako nakagala dyan.

Ganda ng lugar.

Hope maka visit ka again soon po 🥰✨ You'll surely enjoy the place ☺☺✨

Super relaxing Ang mga pictures.. Sana makagala rin Ako in the future.

You really take us to places. This is wonderfully magnificent! The falls is just wow! Makes you wonder where does the water come from and go and look for it lol! I can feel the freshness and the cool water just from the photos alone. Thanks to @hiveph for sharing this so we can all appreciate nature's beauty.