You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Museum I've Ever Visited - Adana Archeology Museum | Gezdiğim En İyi Müze - Adana Arkeoloji Müzesi [EN-TR]

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Archaeological sites and museums are something that top my list while traveling.

All these images remind me of my visit to Hagia Sophia. Those columns reminded me of creepy yet one of my favourite Basilica Cistern and the sculptures took me back to Hierapolis Archaeological Museum at Pamukkale.

I visited Turkey once, I was amazed by the history that land holds.

Sort:  

Thank you for your nice comment, yes Turkey is indeed an incredibly fascinating place with its history. I haven't visited all the places you mentioned, but I want to visit all the historical places in Turkey in the future. Which was your favorite among the places you visited in Turkey?

I have been to Istanbul, Antalya and Pamukkale. If you are into Islamic History then you will like a visit to Sultan-Ahmet Square. Blue Mosque was beautiful but under renovation when I visted. I liked Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia besides Basilia Cistern. These are all in the Square.

Couldn't Explore Antalya much. Only the Duden Waterfalls.

Pamukkale was my favorite among all. The Hike in the thermal pools was adventurous and at the top Hierapolis Museum was fascinating. I was so tired after the hike, couldn't visit all the places though. We did a day-trip from Antalya, a night stay would have been better.

I have been to Düden waterfall, but I haven't had the chance to visit the others yet. I think I will visit them in the coming years.

Maybe you will come to visit Turkey again. I think there are many wonderful things here that you have not seen yet.

I really wish to visit Capadocia and beaches like Mugla. I can ask you for more recommendations. But I will have to sell both my kidneys for another visit. 😂

If you come to Turkey, you can write on Discord or Hive. I would like to help you. Mugla is one of the most beautiful cities in Turkey, I hope one day you can visit without selling your kidneys 😅.

If that day comes, I will surely write to you. 😀